We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Always ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JC's Burger House

JC's Burger House
Ranked #294 of 405 Restaurants in Richardson
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: JC's Burger House in Richardson serves the best burgers!! We only use USDA Choice Chuck beef that has never been frozen. Our meat is ground in house daily and is not prepared until you order it. JC's is open 7 days a week and has daily lunch specials. Be sure to indulge yourself to a Blue Bell hand crafted shake or our "To Die For" Cheese Fries!!
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food Always ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The burgers are great and jalapeno bites are to die for. The chicken strip baskets are great also though the barbecue sauce is a little hard on the palate. Great sweet tea also.

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

But not remarkable. The burgers are average with little more taste than any other you've had. The onion rings are crisp and tasty. The staff is friendly and the dining room is clean. A good place for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mmmmm - delicious chicken sandiwch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My first time to JC's was today. Noon on a Friday - it was very busy, however we (me and 3 colleagues) got our order pretty quickly (within 5-10mins of sitting down).

Its cafe style inside - you choose your food, order at the counter, get a number, sit at table and wait for delivery. It was simple decor inside....

I chose to have the Chicken Sandwich - it was grilled, and delicious. Im very "funky" about my chicken - and every mouthful was a delight.

Whenever I have a chicken sandwich craving now - this is where I wil go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissCaroline71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I live in Richardson but never checked out this place until I stayed at the Richardson Hilton Garden Inn just down the street. Good non greasy burgers and nice crispy fries (They made mine without salt, so no problems w/ special requests). There's no 'combo' deals here, it's all a la carte so it can add up pretty quickly considering it's a pretty humble little joint. But no worries, it's yummy enough to be worth it. If you like good old fashioned burgers, a simple menu, and non-chain restaurants, check them out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not just burgers, either!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

My family loves JC's. The food is consistently excellent, prepared fresh. The employees are always friendly.
The prices are a little high, but pretty much in line with the trendy burger places.

The grilled chicken sandwich and the salads are great, if you want to save some calories.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BethKDfw_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JC's Burger House also viewed

 

Been to JC's Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing