We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

There are many restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. The closest is the one across the road, literally [when you come out of the front entrance, walk towards Campbell, cross the light, and you will in a shopping complex with many restaurants and a fountain]. The hotel and room were standard Hyatt. The attached restaurant was good. Breakfast was good, with the option of buffet and menu. It is in a safe area.
The only issue I had was with the taste of water. It tasted of fertilizer. Turned out that's how it was coming from the city and there was nothing they could do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kishores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    195
    128
    46
    45
See reviews for
131
97
45
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I attended a small two day conference here in April with around 200 people. The hotel staff did a nice job with organizing the conference and the food was pretty good as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable and my few dealings with the staff were pleasant. There is a small outdoor pool and hot tub but it was too cold to use them when I was there. The fitness center was good sized but could use a few more pieces of equipment. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was your typical buffet, quite good but overpriced.

My only complaint with my stay was the lack of hot water each evening between 6-8 pm for three nights in a row. I notified the front desk the first two times but never heard anything more. Fortunately there was hot water in the mornings.

I'm not familiar with the Dallas area but the hotel is about 25-min from the airport located in a business park just off the interstate and about a half mile walk to the DART. There's a small new shopping area across the street with a few restaurants and a 7-11. Other than that there's really nothing around but office buildings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found this hotel on the Hyatt website as I was using GoldPassport points. The hotel looked good and, on checking in, I was received by friendly front desk staff who put me on the "club level". Most hotel chains have special benefits for those staying on the club level. None at this hotel! In fact, perhaps it was punishment as there were hundreds of kids and families staying during Labor Day weekend for some kind of soccer tournament. They were running the halls and lobby throughout the day and night which didn't help with a quiet sleep. And, they invaded the exercise room unsupervised. Trying to workout was a challenge. On top of all this, housekeeping sucked! On the first day, the room wasn't cleaned until 3 pm -- even after front desk personnel committed that it would happen one hour earlier. And during that cleaning, there was no replenishment of coffee or bathroom accessories -- which, of course, we didn't realize until the next morning. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel until management gets their act together, provides some benefits if they are putting people on the "club level", warns guests about lots of kids staying at the property and does a complete overhaul of their housekeeping department. A letter to Hyatt will be forthcoming following this post.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We held a 75th bday weekend get together for my father and it was wonderful! Taylor Dixon helped me plan the event down to the last detail! Staff was so friendly! Food was great! Rooms were so clean! Great place to stay or host an event!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas thanks you for taking the time to leave a response. We are glad things went well and look forward to your future stays. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything at all that you need in the future. Thanks, Andrew Beeman 972-619-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

First of all, let me say that the staff here is wonderful! Great service, attitude and just nice people.

Unfortunately, the decor is dated, and the pool area needs serious repair.

The rooms have paper-thin walls, and rock hard pillows. I finally was able to sleep around 1:30 when things calmed down (and after the Advil PM kicked in).

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas thanks you for your response. We understand how busy your life is and value the time put into letting us know how we did. I have passed on the positive words to the staff to let them know of the compliments. Next time you book a room get ahold of me directly and I will make sure everything is taken care of for you.

Thanks,

Andrew Beeman
972-619-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

One of the place near the tech corridor of Richardson. It's a bit rundown, but overall Hyatt is good for business stays as the internet and other facilities are good.
If you've breakfast as part of the room rate, then go for it. One of the better spreads you can find at similar category of hotels. They do offer a shuttle for 5miles radius which should cover pretty much of the companies around this area. So go for it. Getting a taxi can be difficult and make sure to call a taxi well in advance. You've some foot options across the road and if you walk further towards Hilton across highway.

Room Tip: Majority of AC in room are way louder. So watchout..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srikrishnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas thanks you for your feedback. Without guests like yourself leaving reviews it would be increasingly difficult to find our areas of improvement. We can setup a car for you at anytime with our exclusive provider Tiam Transportation. Just give us a time that you need the ride and we will have it waiting for you. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast menu as it has recently been updated to include options for all dietary needs.

Thanks again for leaving your review,
Andrew Beeman
972-619-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency North Dallas for one evening for business in the area. Overall the hotel is a solid choice for business. I wasn't overly impressed by anything, but there wasn't anything really glaringly wrong either. I will say it is a little shabby compared to other Hyatt Regency's I've stayed at. Some thoughts:

I had a corner room, king bed. Bed comfortable, room laid out nicely with a good work area.
Bathroom was on the smaller size but standard Hyatt amenities including Aquafresh!
The workout room was sub-par compared to other Hyatt's. In fact you had to go outside around pool to get to it
The hotel bar area could use an update...and the tv's there are in a horrible spot and old
In fact the tv's in the room continue the Hyatt trend of not being of the greatest HD quality

As for the area, there is a little strip mall across the street with dining options and a Starbucks a block or so away, so you should be all set!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas thanks you for taking the time to respond. I wanted to let you know we are in the process of looking into updating our fitness center so it meets a certain level of higher standards. We appreciate the feedback, as it helps us on our mission to overall satisfaction. Thanks again for taking the time to respond. Andrew Beeman 972-619-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Property: Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Address: 701 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081-6748 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richardson
#5 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Richardson Telecom and Insurance corridor, at the heart of the area's high-tech district and minutes from UT Dallas. Relax in our oversized rooms, furnished with plush Hyatt Grand Beds, flat-panel TVs with 60 HD channels, or try our thoughtfully sourced and carefully served cuisine through In Room Dinning. Use our 24 hour fitness center at your leisure, or relax at our pool, hot tub and shaded deck area. Socialize and dine at one of our two restaurants. Our shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, including two golf courses. We're also located near some of the nation's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Regency Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing