We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel in Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,247 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is quite a distance from downtown Dallas, but this means you can park your car for free at the hotel. A bonus in big towns.

I had a king suite and it was nice, spacious and comfortable. The bed was good and I slept well.

I was lucky to have access to the executive club so I was able to get some drinks and snacks to tide me over until breakfast as I was unwilling to go searching for food because navigating the freeway was involved. I could have eaten downstairs at the bar, but hey, free food.

This was a comfortable overnight stay and I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    161
    98
    31
    26
See reviews for
93
80
37
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, caring team. I must mention the food. Really great. I do not normally think of a hotel for great food but the Hyatt Regency Richardson has great food. Everything about this hotel is top notch. Rooms, meeting facilities and restaurant. I was able to spend some time with the General Manager and some of the staff. They were great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for your response. I will be sure to share your comments with all departments! Looking forward to your return!
Cammerron Jackson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good thing Im a Hyatt Gold Passport member for 30 years. That way I can get this old smelly room for $169. It has a murphy bed not a queen as reserved 2 weeks ago. The carpet is dirty and matted. Not taking my socks off on this floor. Upolstered chair in the room is two tone from wear. Duvet is stained and has two holes in it. It has a mod like smell. I asked to be moved and was told sorry we are full up. I whent down to the lobby and watched another 20 people check in after me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for your response. I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectation and would love to discuss your past stay with you in further detail. Please feel free to reach out to me personally.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Cammerron Jackson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new rochelle
Level Contributor
387 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

While this is an older Hyatt property, it is very well maintained. Additionally, the rates are very reasonable, since the hotel is a bit older. However, it is a Hyatt, so service, staff, rooms and amenities are very good/excellent. Additionally, since this an upscale business hotel, be aware that there is no free wi-fi, nor breakfast included. These are not hidden charges--that's just the way these hotels operate.

This hotel does have free parking, and Panera's is right across road if you are looking for a quick, easy and inexpensive breakfast or lunch.

Also, easy access to major roads.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hyatt Regency North Dallas would like to thank you for your response. We always enjoy hearing feeback from each of our guests. I will share you reponse with our teams. We look forward to serving you again!

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Front desk staff didn't understand their own rate structure so they denied me the $25 stay credit that was part of my advertised rate. Waiting on Hyatt to resolve this issue. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffF78722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband was here for business and I was here as "the wife." I never ate alone; the maitre d', the bartender, the waitress, all stood at my table to chat with me. Very friendly courteous staff. we stayed on the 15th floor in a quiet room, didn't use the mini fridg but it was nice to know it was there. The fitness center had a nice cardio room, only one elliptical trainer which I occupied but five treadmills which were all used. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi. If I ever return to Dallas, I would stay here in a hot Texas second. Ratings below reminded me that the breakfast buffet was perfect--tasty mix of hot American breakfast selections and granola, nuts (pecans!) fresh fruit etc. Yum!

Room Tip: Upper floors with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas really enjoyed reading your review! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and we will share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you,

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in Richardson Thanksgiving day for an event I was attending. Check in was quick since the hotel was relatively quiet because of the holiday. The room was clean and fresh, so was the bathroom. I sat on the bed and thought it was a lil hard and uncomfortable, compared to other Hyatt's I've stayed at. The room was very quiet with no outside noise.

The buffet breakfast has all the usual items(eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fruit) and there's a chef on hand for any made to order items you require. The dinning room staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was good and fresh.

Check out took a lil longer because there was a soccer team checking in with kids. The front desk attendant did her best and she did apologize for the wait. No huge deal.

Good place to stay if you're in Richardson for business or pleasure. Easy access to 75/Central Expressway and lot's of restaurant options along Campbell Road. The hotel has an electronic directory of all the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas was glad you set aside time to share your stay with us. We are very happy we were able to meet your needs and look forward to a future stay with us.

Thank you,

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas / Richardson
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Property: Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Address: 701 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081-6748 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Richardson
#5 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Richardson Telecom and Insurance corridor, at the heart of the area's high-tech district and minutes from UT Dallas. Relax in our oversized rooms, furnished with plush Hyatt Grand Beds, flat-panel TVs with 60 HD channels, or try our thoughtfully sourced and carefully served cuisine through In Room Dinning. Use our 24 hour fitness center at your leisure, or relax at our pool, hot tub and shaded deck area. Socialize and dine at one of our two restaurants. Our shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, including two golf courses. We're also located near some of the nation's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Regency Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing