We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed April 26, 2007

Second stay at the hotel. Excellent service all the way around. no hassle check in, easy parking. Room is nice w/ comfortable bed and lots of nice pillows. We had a small balcony and we loved watching the water fountain below.....lots of small children running thru it and even a bride and groom! We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent, good wine too. the indoor pool is the reason we stay here - it is so relaxing. Convenient location and we will stay here again- makes it bearable to be in Dallas.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 455 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2007

I had no pre-set expectations of this hotel and can't say enough about this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it and/or stay here again.

- At check-in the service was quick and friendly. I was offered an upgrade for a small charge which I accepted.

- The lobby/common area of the hotel is beautiful. Great art, water fountains, and furniture that I wanted to steal and take home with me.

- The suite was awesome. It's larger than a similar suite that you would find at Embassy Suites. 4 walls of windows (2 large corners) gave beautiful views in two directions.

- The bathroom had special touches such as a towel folded into a basket with bath petals and a rubber duck inside.

I didn't eat in the hotel because it was located near so many choices for food. The kids had great things to say about the pool. I never passed a hotel employee who didn't cheerfully smile and offer a greeting. LOVED IT!

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank Kristiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

We loved our stay at the beautiful Renaissance. The rooms were quiet, clean ,and the bed was comfortable. The front desk clerks were professional, although not overly friendly. The restaurant employees were friendly and a lot of fun to talk to. We had a minor problem when we first arrived (the smoke detector was beeping from a low battery) and the problem was taken care of in a blink of an eye. The only problem was when housekeeping knocked on our door two times before 9:00 am. I suggest putting out a do not disturb sign if you want to sleep in. Also, I found out two days before we were due to arrive that they lowered their rates for the week that we had scheduled months before for a much higher price. I e-mailed them and received a response within an hour that they would guarantee us the lower rate. I strongly suggest checking back occasionally like I did to see if there's been a rate change because I'm not sure we would have automatically been given the lower rate because we made reservations several months before. Overall, I would have to say that the Renaissance is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spoons33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

We stayed at a Renassaise Hotel on Lookout Drive in Richardson Texas while visiting family for the Thanksgiving weekend. we chose this hotel based on proximity to the family we were visiting. We booked 2 rooms, one for us and on for the kids. This hotel was by far the nicest, cleanest, friendliest, most professional place we have stayed in a very long time. Other hotels could learn a lesson from this hotel. The bed was wonderful, pillow top mattress with soft sheets, bathrooms clean as a whistle and everything smelled clean.
The pool area and workout area were very clean and all the people we talked to were friendly , smiling and professional. It was also one of the most nicely decorated hotels we have stayed as well. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ELLENJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2006

My family and I have stayed at this property multiple times as we really enjoy staying here. The management is the best and the staff is very friendly, not stiff. The front desk folks are professionals at their jobs and the restaurant is wonderful and offers a nice variety. The property is one of the nicest I have ever seen as you feel like you’re at a resort. It has a lot to offer at a valued price.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Darndest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2006

Stayed at the hotel for conference. Could never get internet, called front desk they never seem to care. Was told this happens when the hotel is busy. Went to talk to someone in the sales department Christina? Again could care less and did nothing to assit in the matter. Called and complain to Marriott.

Stayed: April 2006
1  Thank sportparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2006

I was only there for 1 night so I didnt do much. After walking around the place I realized how nice it was. The staff was more than friendly to me. And the rooms were very nice. I would recommend and stay here again if the opportunity was to arise.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Address: 900 E. Lookout Drive, Richardson, TX 75082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richardson
#3 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $100 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel is located right off of Hwy 75 North bound at the Galatyn Park (DART rail) exit and next to The Eisemann Center. We are a top choice among hotels in Richardson, Texas, giving guests an ideal location in the center of the Richardson telecom corridor. Modern eclectic decor featuring hand-blown glass work by atrist Jim Bowman infuses its way into our Richardson hotel. We are a AAA Four Diamond Hotel with all of the expected amenities and services of a Renaissance hotel. Our staff welcomes you to stay with and experience our warm Texas hospitality through out our hotel. Let our expert Navigators help you to "Live Life To Discover." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Richardson
Richardson Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing