We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No internet connections”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed April 13, 2006

Stayed at the hotel for conference. Could never get internet, called front desk they never seem to care. Was told this happens when the hotel is busy. Went to talk to someone in the sales department Christina? Again could care less and did nothing to assit in the matter. Called and complain to Marriott.

Stayed: April 2006
1  Thank sportparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2006

I was only there for 1 night so I didnt do much. After walking around the place I realized how nice it was. The staff was more than friendly to me. And the rooms were very nice. I would recommend and stay here again if the opportunity was to arise.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2005

I spent two nights here recently and was very pleased with my choice. I had come to Dallas via Houston helping family members evacuate for hurricane Rita.

The hotel is new, spotless, and richly decorated in bright colors and textures with a contemporary/whimsical flair.

I was upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous. The room was just beautiful.

The location is excellent as you are right next to the light rail line that goes downtown. Also, since you're on the Central Expressway, you can get all over Dallas/Fort Worth as long as you avoid rush hour.

The only reason I don't rate this hotel excellent is because the staff was not as friendly and helpful as I've experienced in other Renaissance and Marriott hotels. They were not rude, and polite enough, but just didn't have that special touch.

However, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mid_West_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2005

I wanted to surprise my husband with a weekend getaway, so went to Priceline.com and won a bid to this hotel for $59/night for 2 nights. I thought the price was great for the hotel since we live less than 10 minutes from the hotel and knew that it was a pretty new hotel.

We parked in the front of the hotel so we could go check in before parking. The valet asked us for our car key, which I thought was strange, but complied nevertheless.

At check-in was when we were notified that parking was going to be an additional $6.50/night. It was covered parking across from the hotel, and since we didn't have a choice, we agreed. Check-in was efficient and professional. They weren't overly friendly, but friendly enough.

The hotel is relatively new, so the room and everything in it was pretty new too. Most importantly, everything was clean, no errant lint at corners or hair found in the bathroom. The room was comfortable and the decor pleasant. The room faced the expressway, Central Expressway (75), but the view was magnificent.

That night the weather was pretty cool, so the a/c wasn't on high. We went to sleep really late, or should I say early, like 4am. I didn't hear it until it was time to go to sleep... I could hear the cars in the expressway, even from the 9th floor. Even though it wasn't very loud, it still bothered me a bit since I'm a very light sleeper. Needless to say, my husband said he could barely hear it, rolled over, and slept soundlessly the rest of the night, uh, morning. I eventually fell asleep, from exhaustion, but still could hear cars zooming by every now and then.

If it wasn't for the above incident, I'd rate the hotel "Excellent". And actually, other than the incident, my husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Renaissance.

Especially because the next night was a hot night, so the a/c was on high. The a/c was located right next to the window, which was smart since when it kicks in, you can't hear the expressway. The a/c did have a slight humming sound, like most hotels' do. But unable to hear noises from the expressway, both my husband and I slept well that night.

I recommend that if you're a light sleeper, to ask for a room that faces the back. The view isn't as nice as the expressway's, but it should be more quiet. But, you should be fine if you're not that light of a sleeper or if the weather's hot even through nights so the a/c is constantly on.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2005

All the glasses in the place - in the rooms and in the restaurant - were filthy! These were more than dishwasher spots...those would have been welcome. These are just filthy. I had to ask housekeeping to leave new clean glasses, and even then you could tell where they just wiped one of them out and put it back. This is a great way to get sick!

Service was great in some places, lousy in others. Hairdryer quit working and they told me I had to wait. If it didn't restart they would send up engineering. I told them I was in a hurry and asked them for another hairdryer. They said no.

Many of the employees there were quite nice though. The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Service was slow when they had a convention there.

The bed was great!

I would hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2005

I just got back from a business trip to Richardson and stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It's just so nice! The beds are fabulous and all those pillows, I felt like a queen. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I can't speak to the pool or excercise facilities as I did not use them, but did have breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. Having the Starbucks on site is great for grabbing a quick coffee and muffin if you are in a rush. I couldn't wait to get back to my room each evening.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2005

I recently stayed at the Renaissance Hotel in Richardson. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels and this hotels service and staff far exceeded service at some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in. The rooms were wonderful as was the food and drink. It is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will return to this hotel often.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cowboyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Address: 900 E. Lookout Drive, Richardson, TX 75082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Richardson
#3 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: $100 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel is located right off of Hwy 75 North bound at the Galatyn Park (DART rail) exit and next to The Eisemann Center. We are a top choice among hotels in Richardson, Texas, giving guests an ideal location in the center of the Richardson telecom corridor. Modern eclectic decor featuring hand-blown glass work by atrist Jim Bowman infuses its way into our Richardson hotel. We are a AAA Four Diamond Hotel with all of the expected amenities and services of a Renaissance hotel. Our staff welcomes you to stay with and experience our warm Texas hospitality through out our hotel. Let our expert Navigators help you to "Live Life To Discover." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Richardson
Richardson Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing