We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I never know what to make of Dallas, It doesn't make sense to me because there appears to be business and hotels everywhere. In this case the Renaissance was wonderfully located. They were extremely responsive to my requests when I checked in, and the room was spacious.

The exercise facility was very good. I did not eat anything in the hotel, so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lronn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    116
    67
    21
    14
See reviews for
107
56
20
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is extremely clean and a great value. It is located directly at a light rail stop so it is convenient for the business traveler that needs to get into downtown. The interior is an open lobby with all doors open to exposed hallways. Surprisingly quiet despite this layout. The best suite in the house is good and very cheap. It is not luxurious, but it is a great value. Everyone was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I rarely give 5 star reviews but I feel this hotel deserves it.

I had business in Garland and this hotel was pretty convenient. The location was great, just a short drive to work. And easy access on/off I-75.

The hotel itself was fantastic. Great lobby, nice bar, food options. Parking was in a garage across the driveway. Easy in/out access.

The rooms were as comfortable as any room I've ever stayed in. Large and clean.

The front desk was VERY helpful as well.

Nice concierge lounge as well.

If I am in Garland/Richardson again on business or pleasure, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend for two nights. Arrived extremely late and front desk staff was great to get us (10 rooms) to bed as quickly as possible. Breakfast was a bit expensive for what was offered, so if i stay again i think I'll give that a miss.
I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RincenaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

First off hotel is in need of an update, you couldnt tell this from the lobby and their public areas but once in the room it is different.

Checkin was a breeze, staff was friendly and nice. Lobby area and restaurant is great and very inviting. Had to pay for parking, $11 self park in the garage across the hotel less than a 100ft i believe. Room was clean, beds are comfy, AC worked great. Ordered room service and food was delivered promptly. Breakfast was delicious and lady that delivered it was very friendly and nice. All the staff we met were friendly with a smile and greeted us. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are in the area and i will definitely come back for another stay.

Ps. Dart rail is right beside this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here when they were working on our house. It's right on the rail if you want to take it into downtown Dallas. The room was amazing! Loved the floor to ceiling windows and the unique shape of the room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great hotel, staff was very friendly and very helpful. There was not much as far as entertainment withing walking distance to hotel, at least none that I found except this great little Tex/Mex place diagnal in the plaza. The only challenge I had was I was charged for 4 days of vallet parking instead of 1. probably my own fault, but that was resolved immediatley and without questions asked. Over all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas / Richardson
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Address: 900 E Lookout Dr, Richardson, TX 75082-4104
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Richardson
#3 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel located right off of Hwy 75 North bound at the Galatyn Park (DART rail)exit and next to The Eisemann Center. Right in the center of the Richardson telecom corridor. Modern ecletic decor featuring hand blown glass work by atrist Jim Bowman. AAA Four Diamond Hotel with all of the expected amenities and services of a Renaissance. A warm Texas hospitality through out the hotel and expert Navigators to help you to "Live Life To Discover." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Richardson
Richardson Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing