We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Stay Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Greenville, TX
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Stay Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

I've stayed at a lot of hotels over my 47 years. In fact, several of years ago I was away on business for 50 out of 52 weeks in one year so I've stayed in a LOT of hotels. The Renaissance in Richardson is the BEST I've ever stayed at, EVER.

When we arrived, we were well greeted and were given our correct choice in room and they had our Wildflower tickets for the night which is why we were staying there this past weekend. I asked if we could check out late and was given the option of 1pm or 2pm. Nice!

We needed a "no feathers" room and since I had them switch our room position at check-in that was my fault. They were up in a couple of minutes and swapped out pillows and we forgot about the comforter but the nice gentlemen reminded us of that and replaced it as well. Great Service!

We ate downstairs for breakfast and had the buffet which was excellent! They kept it up to date and everything that was out was correct temp and delicious.

The hotel itself is beautiful and was the perfect hotel for us!

Room Tip: Just make a request to them, they will try!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDB_09, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Our annual Wildflower Festival is a wonderful event and so happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Wildflower Package and take part in all of the entertainment and fabulous food venus. Understand the "no feather" need and so pleasing to see our ambassador anticipated
the replacement of the down duvet insert. For those of us with allergies, the feathers can ruin a weekend. I see your from Texas, please be sure to stay with us for next May's Wildflower Festival and let us know how we may be of any assistance to you on your return trip back to us.
Hope to see you before next May and thank you for sleeping with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    125
    75
    25
    14
See reviews for
111
60
21
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Clean, comfortable beds, super friendly. This hotel could give customer service training to everyone else in the industry. Warm cookies and welcoming staff in concierge lounge if you have status. Stayed 30 nights in 2011 already, can't find a complaint. Ok, restaurant could expand menu for those of us who are there every week, but what is on menu is very good.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjhMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDB_09, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you for the insight of your feed back, hearing from a guest with 30 nights tells me a lot about the author and your words mean a lot to us. Our menu may be needing some items updated and we are reviewing as it is time to make several addiitons. Until then and at anytime, please when staying with us, our "delighted to serve" ambassador who answers the "in-room dining" phone will be more than happy to communicate to our culinary team a couple of your preferred options for preparation. If we have, you should discover it right here with us! The food quality is very good and the service culture is one of a "very warm hospitality welcome to our home." Being a proud member of the Renaissance Brand we will go out of our way to make one's sleep over with us....comfortable and memorable so to bring you back when one must leave. Again, thank you for all of your time with us and telling the story of your experience! Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My family had a great one-night stay at the Renaissance Hotel. We had an awesome time at the huge pool and big hot tub, both perfect temperatures. They had a great concierge level, with tasty food. The rooms have great beds, extremely comfortable. It is right next to some fountains that me and my brothers like to run through. For awesome getaway,go to the Renaissance Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariobros3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDB_09, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent family experience feed back from your resent stay at our Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel. Our guests do enjoy our recreation area as the pool is quite large and the hot tub & dry sauna are perfect compliments after a work out in the exercise room. The fountain is a landmark of the Galatyn Park development and at night time when all lit up, it's a beautiful site to dine on our patio and watch the children
running through the cascading water from above. We have an exceptional team of "Navigators"
at our reception lobby registration area and in our 12th floor concierge club room where as you noted, the food is tasty. I especially am fond of the morning speciality "egg dish" creation we prepare on the weekdays where I frequently take my breakfast. Thanks for enjoying with us and please return soon so we may help you and the family to discover many more exciting "things to do" in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

A nice hotel in a good location. Room was very spacious with a large flat screen TV. Bathroom was nicely designed with good use of tile. Generally it would be a nice hotel, but they didn't perform well in bad weather. When snow & ice hit the Dallas area Feb. 1 - 4, the hotel had limited maid service and a condensed menu in the restaurant. I didn't try it, but I wouldn't have been surprised if room service was suspended as well. The rolling blackout on the morning of Feb. 2 wasn't their fault but forgetting the wakeup call on the 3rd definitely was!
Pros: Large room with a large TV!
Cons: Parking is $9 a day and bring your own alarm clock!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDB_09, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Service is a vital part of your stay and I deeply apologize for the lack of our usual AAA Four Diamond service which the Renaissance Brand is known for. Your observations were absolutely "spot on" and we have incorporated new servcie strategies for "inclement weather conditions" as a result of the ice storm experience you and every guest during the Super Bowl time frame encountered. Thank You for your feedback and we look most forward to having you back with us, whether on another return business trip or to enjoy the wonderful Dallas-Ft Worth area of attractions. Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

We fully enjoyed our stay at Renaissance Dallas/Richardson. The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating, and the room was very clean and comfortable! We were traveling cross country and stayed at a Renaissance at each stop... this was my favorite! A great nights sleep and a great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WOXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

I needed to stay in Richardson and this hotel fit the bill. Normally I would not choose this property for a leisure stay in the Dallas area; I prefer a much more central location. That being said, I enjoyed my stay!

The hotel itsself is typical Renaissance convention style that is seen everywhere but the staff was awesome. Everyone was so friendly and helpful with directions and just made you feel so welcome. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious. If I ever need to stay in Richardson again, this will 100% be my choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stayed here several times in 2008, but service is now terrible, especially in the restaurant. Staff are like zombies, and can't even take an order properly. Food can take up to 30 mins to arrive even when only a few people in for dinner. Variable quality at that.
Room cleanliness is hit and miss, and bedding tired and worn. Management clearly not on the ball, and rapid improvement needed in most areas. Complaints not welcomed and Duty Management absent on 3 occasions.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ybm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Property: Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Address: 900 E Lookout Dr, Richardson, TX 75082-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richardson
#3 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel located right off of Hwy 75 North bound at the Galatyn Park (DART rail)exit and next to The Eisemann Center. Right in the center of the Richardson telecom corridor. Modern ecletic decor featuring hand blown glass work by atrist Jim Bowman. AAA Four Diamond Hotel with all of the expected amenities and services of a Renaissance. A warm Texas hospitality through out the hotel and expert Navigators to help you to "Live Life To Discover." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Richardson
Richardson Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing