We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”

Russo's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #84 of 420 Restaurants in Richardson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The centerpiece of any Russo's restaurant is the 7,000lb coal fired oven. Only a toll like this can infuse pizza so completely and deliciously with the unique flavors of the pizzas toppings, and even the oven itself. Here at Russo's, we specialize in New York Style thin crust pizza. Everything in store is made fresh to order, and we source only the best ingredients to bring you the best flavors. In the words of founder Anthony Russo's father, we operate under the principle of "If you can't make it fresh, don't serve it!". It was this commitment to quality supplemented by a desire to share that led Russo's to conquer New York, and then other lands all over the nation. Russo's features a wide variety on the menu, from traditional favorite like our pizza, to various seafood dishes, sandwiches, pastas, cheesecakes and the like.
Keighley
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Often in Dallas on business and Russo's makes a pleasant change from the hotel food. Staff are genuinely welcoming and the food is always of good standard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AandTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Russo's Coal Fired Italian Kitchen”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have eaten at Russo's several times in my travel to Richardson TX. I usually have the Chicken Parmesan. But this week was different.

This family restaurant has big portions so bring your appetite. I can make a meal out of their bowl of Minestrone soup. This time I did a cup of the soup. Remember I said the portions are big ... it comes in what they call a small bowl and is packed with vegetables with some pasta $2.95

I had the Stromboli a type of Calzone as my main course. It’s a 12 inch pizza hold the sauce that is folded over with sauce on the side. Mine had Pepperoni, Italian sausage, fresh mushrooms, black olives, green bell peppers, and mozzarella cheese $10.95 and ice tea bottomless $2.25
The pizza sauce at Russo's is old style Italian tomato sauce.

I have never had a desert at Russo's just too much before I get that far.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent pizza,great choices for make your own.All pizzas are 1/2 price on Monday's. They also have a very tasty beet salad,large enough for two.
The focaccia bread is just OK

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great wood fired pizza and the veal/meat tortelini were excellent. The service was over the top. The bread for the olive oil dipping sauce was awesome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great pizza - huge portions”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you have lunch here, you will have leftovers for dinner or next day's lunch. I had a slice of Chicken Pesto Pizza for $6.50. The pizza was great and so was the bread (starter). It was a huge slice. My friends ordered the lunch combos and all had to take to-go bags.
The food is great and worth coming back to try some of the other items

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rover_733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

Richardson, TX
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing