We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Russo's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #84 of 420 Restaurants in Richardson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The centerpiece of any Russo's restaurant is the 7,000lb coal fired oven. Only a toll like this can infuse pizza so completely and deliciously with the unique flavors of the pizzas toppings, and even the oven itself. Here at Russo's, we specialize in New York Style thin crust pizza. Everything in store is made fresh to order, and we source only the best ingredients to bring you the best flavors. In the words of founder Anthony Russo's father, we operate under the principle of "If you can't make it fresh, don't serve it!". It was this commitment to quality supplemented by a desire to share that led Russo's to conquer New York, and then other lands all over the nation. Russo's features a wide variety on the menu, from traditional favorite like our pizza, to various seafood dishes, sandwiches, pastas, cheesecakes and the like.
Buda, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great wood fired pizza and the veal/meat tortelini were excellent. The service was over the top. The bread for the olive oil dipping sauce was awesome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great pizza - huge portions”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you have lunch here, you will have leftovers for dinner or next day's lunch. I had a slice of Chicken Pesto Pizza for $6.50. The pizza was great and so was the bread (starter). It was a huge slice. My friends ordered the lunch combos and all had to take to-go bags.
The food is great and worth coming back to try some of the other items

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rover_733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Food - Awesome Specials”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Russo's offer's some down right tasty Italian Choices. Their prices are in line with other mid end Italian choices, but if you hit their specials, or have their coupons, you can save some serious funds.

All of the food my family, friends, and children have had here has been good. For those with Gluten Allergies, you will find that they have both pizza, and pasta offered in gluten free options.

Fresh thin crust pizza bread is offered while waiting, and you could simply fill up on this alone. Oil, vinegar, parmesean, hot pepper, and oregano are in ample supply for condiments.

Service can be a bit slow at times, but is worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeepBlueDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the food and enjoyed the service!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent pizza ~ I definitely prefer the light thin crust and the bread /oil before was superb. The Monday special made my dinner very inexpensive. I will definitely be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Nice and open on labor day.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Not easy to find a place open on labor day but this place, just over from the Hyatt was the ticket. Just over the road from the Hyatt, service as swift and attentive without being over bearing (as many Europeans find service in the US). Pizzas were great. The medium was certainly big enough. The large at 16" is either for a big appetite or likely to need a doggy bag. The appetiser, a type of cheese fondue with spinach and artichoke with garlic bread was really good and a recommendation of our server.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

Richardson, TX
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing