We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”

Cafe Amore Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #40 of 417 Restaurants in Richardson
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I eat at Cafe Amore at least twice a month. The food is good, and you can bring in your own wine. The wait staff is always friendly and fast. It is a great place to go and have a good dinner out that is affordable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was terrible I don't know if they really know how to make chicken fettucine Alfredo and stuffed mushrooms the place looked nice I walked in there was a sign telling me to wait to be seated basically no one came I had to walk myself in, I eat a lot of Italian food I must say this is the first and worst food I have ever had made the taste was just not it at all, cold I will never go back ever or even mention this place to anyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoodles1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I personally like the chicken Alfredo. I also prefer to eat it there if I can (I think it tastes different from a to go box). Good price Good food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amachala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, comfortable Italian restaurant with reasonable prices.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Cafe Amore is an area staple. Owned and operated by an Albanian family, it is just what you would expect -- wonderful food, warm and friendly atmosphere and service, and lots of personal attention. They really make you feel that they are happy to have you visit.

The menu is varied, with many Italian standards, all prepared excellently. Enjoy some vino with lunch or dinner. Personal size pizza is made to your order. Veal, seafood, pasta, pizza, sandwiches, lamb, specials, soup, salad -- you name it, they have it and prepare it well. Prices are modest.

All-in-all, a wonderful family restaurant, good value, and a "Happy Place."

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I organize a monthly BYOB dinner group, and this is our regular location. It has a great balance of food, service and price.

The food is always good. Everyone in our group seems to have a different standard "go to" dish, myself included, but we love trying new things as well. The Farfalle Modo Mio is my favorite, though their chicken, sausage, and meatless dishes are always good as well. Their bread will quickly become your new addiction.

The service is usually very good, but occasionally is lacking, mainly on busy nights. I think with our group they know we're there to have a good time and they just kind of leave us to it, though too much at times.

It's priced at a point that someone could easily eat for under $10 a person (not including drink and tip) and they have no corkage fee for their BYOB.

If you have a group, it's worth calling ahead as they can get pretty busy even in the middle of the week at time.

I would, and have recommended this place to others.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadGrendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amore Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Amore Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing