We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”

Cafe Amore Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #59 of 408 Restaurants in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I personally like the chicken Alfredo. I also prefer to eat it there if I can (I think it tastes different from a to go box). Good price Good food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amachala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, comfortable Italian restaurant with reasonable prices.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Cafe Amore is an area staple. Owned and operated by an Albanian family, it is just what you would expect -- wonderful food, warm and friendly atmosphere and service, and lots of personal attention. They really make you feel that they are happy to have you visit.

The menu is varied, with many Italian standards, all prepared excellently. Enjoy some vino with lunch or dinner. Personal size pizza is made to your order. Veal, seafood, pasta, pizza, sandwiches, lamb, specials, soup, salad -- you name it, they have it and prepare it well. Prices are modest.

All-in-all, a wonderful family restaurant, good value, and a "Happy Place."

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I organize a monthly BYOB dinner group, and this is our regular location. It has a great balance of food, service and price.

The food is always good. Everyone in our group seems to have a different standard "go to" dish, myself included, but we love trying new things as well. The Farfalle Modo Mio is my favorite, though their chicken, sausage, and meatless dishes are always good as well. Their bread will quickly become your new addiction.

The service is usually very good, but occasionally is lacking, mainly on busy nights. I think with our group they know we're there to have a good time and they just kind of leave us to it, though too much at times.

It's priced at a point that someone could easily eat for under $10 a person (not including drink and tip) and they have no corkage fee for their BYOB.

If you have a group, it's worth calling ahead as they can get pretty busy even in the middle of the week at time.

I would, and have recommended this place to others.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadGrendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will not break your budget, good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was a nice restaurant and I would reccomend it to Italian Fare lovers. The prices are good and they have some nice takes on good italian dishes. I had risoto with chicken, italian sausage, shrimp, and squid mix in it. I have never had this combo but it was quite good and very satisfying. They do serve wine but bring your own beer and liquor. Great Service Staff!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food; excellent, friendly service; and reasonable prices.”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is a friendly, relaxed, place to eat. It's not fancy, but it is clean and unhurried. They have a wide variety to choose from including Italian standards, seafood, pasta, and pizza. They accommodate special requests very well. Don't miss the daily specials like lamb chops and veal shanks.

If you are looking for a delightful Italian meal that won't break the bank, this is it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Amore Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Amore Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing