We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price for Weekend in Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Price for Weekend in Dallas”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rooms updated and clean. Staff very friendly and check in was a breeze even at Midnight! Only issue is that if you have an early morning start on the weekend the Starbuck doesn't open until 7am. Other than that..Great location and great service!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoBellMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
18
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in March and it was great. The check in was fast and easy. We only talked to one staff member there and that was Mandy. Mandy made the stay, she's so funny you can't help but like her.

The bed was perfect, I've stayed in tons of hotels and their bed was probably the best. The room was clean as was the bathroom.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We payed $79 a night for a suite. It came with 1 King size bed in its own bedroom, with a hide a bed couch in the living room area. It also came with a mini fridge and microwave and a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was very comfortable, although it was low to the ground so anyone that has trouble getting out of bed this could cause some problems. The staff was friendly, and the housekeeping was great. The water pressure was very low, which is pretty typical in a motel. My one complaint, is that it doesn't have free continental breakfast, it costs 10.99 which is pretty expensive to me for motel quality breakfast. The plus side is that it is all you can eat and the breads and bagels and such, are better quality than most motel continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a busy business hotel. Check in is easy and staff is always friendly at the entire property. I stay here at least once a month. Only issue is that the service at the Bistro in the mornings while friendly is very slow. They may have 3 people working but still always slow. So make coffee in your room or plan to get breakfast elsewhere if you are in a rush.

WiFi is fast and stable
Hotel clean and safe

The TV ch lineup is a bit bare bones.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BucklesTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel choice was last minute because I decided I didn't want to drive the last 5 hours of my trip. I stopped at a Starbucks to get wifi and hunted for hotels by their customer rating (Hotels.com). This one was rated excellent and I can see why. Plus it was at a nice rate.
When I first entered the lobby I noticed the Bistro cafe and "we serve Starbucks" sign. OK, this was nice. Then I noticed the huge lobby, nicely decorated.
Ricky helped get me checked in. Very polite and informative.
The room is very nice and comfortable. I haven't fallen asleep yet so don't know how the bed feels.
The Bistro has yummy sandwiches. My husband got the turkey bacon and I got the turkey reuben. I thought it was a bit pricey but then it came with 2 sides and the gentleman behind the counter actually cooked them right then. These were not ready made but freshly made! You can also order for room service.
This hotel has a washer and dryer which is nice since this was an unplanned stay and I needed some clean clothes. In case you stay here for a while plan to bring detergent and dryer sheets because the charge for them at the desk is a dollar each and it's only for one load (detergent) and 2 dryer sheets. It's a $1 a load for the washer and $1 a load for the dryer (30 minute cycles).
The room has a small fridge.
It sits tucks away from the highway but isn't far from a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LooseFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Richardson 5-6 times a year and have stayed here multiple times. The location is close to our office and many restaurant choices are a 5 minute drive away. I prefer the nearby Renaissance because of its excellent fitness center and pool but the Courtyard staff does a good job and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The fitness center consists of two treadmills and an elliptical machine plus some dumbbells and needs to be upgraded. The restaurant was changed from a buffet to cook to order and breakfast options are good. Beers are overpriced so stop on the way for your beverage of choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beachmaster59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
218 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Quick overnight trip to Dallas for work. Courtyard was close to where I was heading. The hotel was clean and well run. The first room that I was given turned out to be a bit messy. I called the front desk and a new room was assigned to me immediately. Very good service. All in all, I would recommend when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catlaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell

Property: Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Address: 2191 N Greenville Ave, Richardson, TX 75082-4325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Richardson At Campbell Hotel Richardson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing