We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed January 31, 2013

awesome weekend we had.
we love the service with the manager and his staff, awesome people, the room was clean, dont forget the coffee n bagels to start your day. the price was good too. we know for sure we are coming back to stay here.

Room Tip: they have a great boardroom LOVED IT!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an awesome weekend stay with us. It's always wonderful to hear that my staff and I have been able to provide our guests such outstanding service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

all the staff at this location are so prossional and friendly the rooms very clean my favorite hotel me and my family got about 10 rooms for our family Reunion we love it so much our next reunion will be at this one location

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during your last family reunion. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel looks traditional, not good service, they just have bagels, coffee and apples in breakfast. No Dinner, shuttle service is only three times in morning. Only weekly service. The staff is very rude and bad, they don't have good speaking sense, not supportive and friendly. They don't extend stay for people staying over a month or so and ask to vacate room with very short notice. Highly unsatisfied about staff's behavior.

Room Tip: Better find another hotel, there are many other good hotels in that area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravindra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that upon check in that the services and amenities we provide as an extended stay hotel were not explained to you in full detail. I am truly sorry if we were not able accommodate an extension of your room and would like very much for you to contact me and tell me what happened. I am disappointed to hear that you found our customer service to be lacking. That is not acceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am spending time with each member of my staff to work on improving our customer service and to make certain that we will in the future explain to every guest checking in our "Grab N Go" Breakfast, our weekly housekeeping service and the options we have for those guests wishing to have housekeeping service more frequently, and our other services and amenities. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at rdn@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very bad service. I was received by a person that sent me to a sea food restaurant when I asked for a steakhouse. Only 1 employee on service at all times, so you might have to wait for the door when he's washing towels. Breakfast is but coffee and a bagel. No laundry service. Animals in the room (cocrouches, lizards, ...).
Well, only positive thing was the location for me but then I changed for the holliday inn and couldn't believe the difference. And the price was almost the same.

So, last word of advice, avoid it at all cost. Under the bridge is better and cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a member of my staff gave you directions to the incorrect type of restaurant and that you had pests in your room. We offer a "grab and go" style breakfast which has bagels, muffins, fruit and coffee and an on site coin operated laundry for our guests. The experience you have described is not a typical one and I am sincerely sorry. To prevent this from happening again, I am working with my team to educate them about the local area so that they are better able to help our guests with directions. I am also reviewing preventative procedures with our pest control service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I invite you to contact me at rdn@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

OU/Texas weekend, Booked at an Homestead just off Coit Rd, recieved a call the hours before leaveing for Dallas, they had overbooked and was moving us to Richardson. The Richardson property was nice, rooms were (Ok to Good). Hot water, firm beds, AC worked good, TV with remote was good. The kitchen area was just OK, The overbooking caused my wife and I to have to sleep in seperate beds. Shoot, we just got married in May the Honeymoon is still on. The Price was VERY RIGHT and yes we are larger than average people, the regular size bed was perfect for one, not two!!!!!!!! would I stay at the property again. YES, but we will be making sure I Know what Iam getting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RippedOff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our rooms to be good and to hear that you would stay with us again. I'm sorry that the original hotel you had booked with ended up overbooked and that the only room we had available here had 2 double beds instead of 1 king bed. I apologize that you and your wife had to sleep in separate beds for the first time. Please the next time you are in the Dallas area, contact us directly. I would like the chance to improve upon your previous experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I got this place on Priceline. Free internet is a plus. The free "breakfast" is a few bagels, apples and oranges. Not great. It's nice to stay here on one hand because you are out of the crazy Dallas traffic. It is set way off Campbell road, however. I drove past it the first time because it's so far off the road. Overall, it's okay especially if you get a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyTraveler324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast to be less than ample. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing to see if we can increase what is provided. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at rdn@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

'you can check out but ever leave.' - as a Brit who stays here about a week a month due to work commitments, there is a certain ring to this phrase. And yes, because we' in Texas and not Weston Super Mare, everything is bigger that what you would expect in the UK, but it's not an automatic conduit for it being better.

My bed is bigger than what you would expect in a UK hotel. It's a double bed that can sleep three people - not bad. The fridge for 2 people is huge, but the noise of the cooling fan in the engine must have been taken out of a Chevvy Escalade, it's very powerful and keeps you up all night. Sometimes I feel that I am not in a room but in a submarine with the loud amibent noise.

Also, having been on a number of 'tours of duty' no 2 rooms are ever the same, some have bugs in them, some have falling down wallpaper and some have cupboards that don't shut properly - again this leaves you with the only unique feeling that the Homestead has amongst the dreary and drab corridors that await you once you check in.

The Kitchens are woefully under equipped. Everytime, I am deep down in the cooking utensils aisle at Walmart assessing the knives and kitchen kit because with the current kitchen kit, I challenge anyone to make a meal that doesn't involve using the knife to pierce the plastic of a ready made meal so that the mircowave can blitz it into a hot meal.

Also, the breakfasts are perhaps the biggest moan of the whole experience. 'great coffee' is not described as such just because it is hot, wet and black. It is tastleless and meagre to say the least and also the bagels are positively anameic. I tend to desert the breakfast room at all costs and east approprately at Benny's Bagels across the road.

There is, however, one friendly member of staff that is always chatty who is hispanic and always asks lots of nice questions about Europe...the others seems to be discarded extras from the Men in Black 3 film set. Gettting a straight answer or even a geniune smiley face from them can require some tactful diplomacy.

So in summary, if you want to be dry, safe and have a bed that isn't some haybale straw this is a perfect place. If you think that you can live here in student style accomdation in a domestic bliss, then this is not the place for you. It serves a purpose but what could be made better is actually equipping the kitchen with something more than a can opener and actually provide a breakfast in the morning that doesn't require you to be reaching for the tramadol

Room Tip: Always insist on a 2nd floor room that is facing inwards
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nprescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests to enjoy. I am deeply saddened that we were unable to do this for you.

Please know that our complimentary breakfasts in the morning are meant to be along the lines of a gourmet coffee bar. My apologies if this was not expressed to you clearly upon check-in. We offer an array of items, but there is always the option to source food elsewhere. I am glad to hear you found the bagel place across the street as an alternative!

As well, our maintenance staff is available upon guest request. I apologize if the refrigerator in your room was on the loud side. When staying with us again, please mention any issue that you experience when it is happening; it would be our pleasure to fix the issue as soon as possible. I have spoken with maintenance about this specific experience, ensuring it will not be a bother to anyone else in the future.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future or at any of our other brand locations. We look forward to showing you our redoubled efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson

Address: 901 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081-1819 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Richardson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing