We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice size suite”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I really like the size of the suite. The kitchen is outdated, has old appliances but they worked. The hotel personnel were very nice. Breakfast was fine. The "bacon" and the "ham" were not the best. I will come back if I can find the same good price I paid this time.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jasmar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest, your responses are highly appreciated, and thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson. I glad you like our specious suites, full kitchen and friendly staff. I look forward for future reservation and serve you better. Best Regards, Jigna Patel-Assistance Manager Hawthorn Suites by whydham Richardson TX 75080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    61
    51
    58
See reviews for
107
26
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hawthorn Suites, Richardson is nice place to live. The room was very comfortable and clean. kitchen with all required utensil. the staff was very friendly, polite and prompt in answering the queries.I would like mention the names Deepika and Ripple helped a lot during my stay.
I really enjoyed my stay at Hawthorn and I would like to stay here when i am in this city again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest, your responses are highly appreciated, and thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson. I glad you like our specious suites, full kitchen and friendly staff.
I look forward for future reservation and serve you better.

Best Regards,
Jigna Patel-Assistance Manager
Hawthorn Suites by whydham
Richardson TX 75080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hawthorn Suites, Richardson is an excellent hotel and more! I rate it best for customer service, cleanliness and quality. The staff is personable, polite, dependable and prompt. I would like to mention the names Deepika and Ripple who have been very keen and in keeping their customers away from any problems. The friendliness of the staff has completely helped me to make the decision of coming back here again. The rooms are very comfortable and big, with a fully working kitchen with all the required utensils. The room service is amazing and quick.Truly a home away from home.

Green Features: Excellent in their practices, with Toiletries recycled packaging, Low chemical gardening, ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I love bringing these to the staff because it reminds them of how important they are to the success of the property and nothing beats hearing it from a guest. Dipika and Ripal is a key staff member and they warm friendly attitude at the front desk is an important reason why the hotel is doing so well right now. I'm glad they made you feel welcome and contributed positively to your stay.

If I can be assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 972-669-1000.

Sincerely,
Jigna Patel
Hawthorn Suites by wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
#12 of 17 in Richardson
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
Address: 250 Municipal Dr, Richardson, TX 75080-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hawthorn Suites Richardson
Richardson Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing