We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“best place to stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have been coming to this place often from past two years. They have change a lot ( newly renovated rooms looks like apartment with full kitchen equipment, sleeper sofa bed, new furniture, fire place, bigger bathroom area). they also have balcony where you can sit down and have good time with friends. this place is the quietest place i have ever seen. This location is just perfect for someone who want to go to University of Texas in Dallas (UTD), also for Richardson medical center is just walking distance. there so many restaurants and 7- eleven in walking distance. all staff are so friendly and helpful for everything. Their hot and Delicious breakfast and Light Dinner will just makes you so hungry. They cook fresh everything in morning and evening. They will provide you free shuttle service within 7 mile of area. This place is just amazing and great services and accommodation all this for great rates. You can't find anything better then this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you again and may you have a pleasant stay with us or any other Wyndham properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    51
    58
    50
    55
See reviews for
104
25
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've actually stayed at this Hawthorne a few times!

I took my sister and her friends to this amusement park in Dallas over the summer, and the room accommodated all 5 of us girls. Having a kitchen plus the more secluded upstairs area really helped us out and saved us money. Plus, it was really convenient to know that we were all able to fit into one room without having to pull sofa beds out, get two separate rooms, or anything like that. Very family friendly, and the space is laid out quite nicely.

I've enjoyed my nights I've spent at Hawthorne, and since it's so close to UTD and US-75 as well, it's really convenient. For being so close to the highway, it's actually very quiet (it neighbors a car dealership, so no noise from there) Plus, I've been able to walk across the parking lot to grab some Chipotle/Jimmy Johns or even a block over to the 7-11. The free breakfast in the mornings is a huge plus too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annannwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in Dallas! We hope you will choose us again in the future!

Thank you again! May your future stays with us or other Wyndham properties also be pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My mother had to stay in town for several weeks couple months ago and finding a hotel with a prolonged stay was extremely expensive and rare. This hotel not only had a great price but great amenities to make her stay more pleasant. My mother loved the fact that it had a FULLY FUNCTIONING KITCHEN. I have been to hotels (even very expensive ones) that advertised that they had kitchens, but they failed to work. However, the kitchen inside this hotel worked great! This made my mother's visit even more pleasant because she did not have to buy every meal, so she saved lots of money this way. Also not only did this hotel have great quality stay for a great price; they served free breakfast! It is also really nearby a freeway, so it is readily accessible. I think they also had a tiny gym, but I am not too sure. Overall, it was a great extended stay for a great price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And we are happy you liked the kitchen! We like them, too; they are one of our favorite amenties.

We hope you stay with us again in the future! Thank again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Man i thought the owners (husban and wife)were going to figh in the kitchen the lady was very rude because some of the guest me included got there a few minites early she was specially rude to a young lady that was trying to get cereal for her little boy she the owner told her to stay away from the cereal untill 8am it was 5 minutes till, i understand they being angry but you dont talk like that to the people that pay your bills

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank imyourboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnail S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write to us your experience at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham.
Please accept our sincere apologies on the unfriendly behavior of the staff attending to your room. Your letter caused great concern to us and we will take immediate actions to ensure that this will never happen again.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards,
Karnail Singh-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the hawthorn suites in Richardson while traveling and had a pleasant experience throughout the stay. The rooms were big, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast in the morning sealed the deal.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank krane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you chose to stay with us and happy that you had a great experience!

Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

the stay was excellent. comfortable bed and very clean room and bath.The Penthouse is huge.They have full kitchen,upstair and downstair area. The breakfast was pretty good also.Staff is great.I will stay in future again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

We hope that your stays with us and other Wyndham properties are just as pleasant as this one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has one bedroom suites with semifurnished kitchen. It is about three miles from UTD.DART Bus 362 stops very nearby which connects to the university Shuttle. Bus 362 is scheduled every five minutes after the hour making it convenient to go to various places in the city

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csrao57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGNA P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We like our location, too. It makes it pretty easy for us and our guests to find us and travel to so many different places in Dallas.

We hope to see you again! May your stays at other Wyndham properties be just as pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richardson
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
Address: 250 Municipal Dr, Richardson, TX 75080-3539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hawthorn Suites Richardson
Richardson Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing