We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Richardson
Nearby Hotels
$86
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
61
45
9
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
45
9
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomsfront deskbuilding bsocial hourplatinum memberfrequent staysextended stayliving roomspecial thankslong term stayswimming poolin great conditionvery pleasant staytwo monthsneeded a place to stayhotel breakfasthotel stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It's an updated residence inn in a quiet location, no restaurants etc., in the immediate neighborhood but there are several a short drive away. Plenty of free parking. Lobby, rooms, bathrooms all clean and fresh. Very professional and friendly staff, special thanks to Anita, Mee and Kristie for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We only stayed a single night, but the room was large, clean, and well equipped. The next morning, a "real" breakfast was free, with waffles, pancakes, sausage, eggs, etc.

I heartily recommend this hotel as a great place for a very decent price.

My only reservation is that the parking was not gated, however, the neighborhood seemed quite and safe. Easy access off of nearby 75, and easy access to a ton of shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucmband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was a little hard to find, but conveniently located off of Hwy 75 and just south of George Bush. I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were large and clean. Staff very helpful. There were several items on the breakfast - eggs,saugage,pancakes, potatoes, plus a multitude of cold items. It was a good value and I would definitely stay there again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I was in room 120 of the A building and it was very convenient to parking and the lobby.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancyceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our family stayed here for nearly three months while our house was being remodeled post-flood - two adults, one teenager and two BIG dogs - and the entire staff couldn't have been nicer. The en suite kitchenette has everything you might need for cooking, but you seldom have to cook since the Marriott offers a full hot breakfast every day and dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Plus beer and wine. If you're vegetarian, let them know! They are happy to prepare something for you, too! If you have dogs, you might want to be prepared for the rabbits that are everywhere around this property.

Housekeeping is typical Marriott, which is top notch. Really, I have no negative comments.

Just saw Mr. Kuldeep's review.. really? A lost car battery charger makes a bad review? Don't be ridiculous.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front - they aren't directly adjacent to a walkway for the most part.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Due to a frozen water pipe, our flooded home ushered us to this nicely equipped and maintained Marriott property in our neighborhood. So far, we've been here 5 nights and continue to think of this as a highly recommendable property. Everything has been the typical, high level of Marriott expectations - the property was refurbished in Sept 2013, with nicely furnished rooms, comfortable and evidently well cleaned. Even the weekday evening meals (included with the room) have been commendable. The hot breakfast selections are varied and suitable to almost every taste. Staff have been friendly, capable, and helpful. Only the housekeeping staff strayed a little off of the expected path - took my bath soap bar and partially used shampoo bottle without leaving new replacements. Yet, they brought a bottle of lotion from the front desk when I asked they had any on their cleaning cart. It's been a very good, 5-day stay for us. You shouldn't have any problems, either. Oh yeah, it's a "dog friendly" place, but only in certain, designated rooms.

Room Tip: Room 302 is a top, corner room and very quiet. However, it's a long walk to the elevator. And, you have to go out in the open to get to the office and dining area. Just be aware that not all the buildings are connected.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews