We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best Western Refugio Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Refugio Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Refugio
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stay here frequently and have no troubles, parking is great, rooms are clean. There is no problem with people being loud so you get a great nights sleep. Also great breakfast. Great internet. I stay here every time I'm in town for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
5
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice rooms, very good internet service, and very comfortable beds. We stayed there 2 nights as we had a Family reunion to attend. While this is the ONLY decent place to stay here--they are very good and we stay there whenever we go down there. My husbands family lives there, so we go fairly frequently and have always had a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisintwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Checked in early afternoon and got a room on the 1st floor (they don't have an elevator). Our room was big and nice but we did find lots ot bugs in the light fixtures and some in the corners of the bathroom. The door was hard to close securely and the dead bolt would not work. But we figured as long as the door did latch and the little hoop on top worked, we would be OK. Good outlets for computer use and the internet connection was secure and fast. Breakfast was pretty full - real eggs, crispy bacon, sausage, bisquets, waffles, yogurt, milk, coffee, juices - plenty of selection and more than enough to eat. The staff was attentive. The pool was on the other side of the parking lot but was clean. Just noisy as heck right next to the highway.

The exit door on the north side of the hotel at the end of the hall nearest room 105 would not open from the inside - a real fire hazard. I hope they get that fixed.

The bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: 1st floor and even numbered rooms - away from the highway - remember, they don't have an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvervalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nothing new here. Stayed here last year and the hotel does look every bit a year older. No complaints, but don't expect any nice surprises either. The hotel is on the very North end of the 'City', so you only have one way to go from there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr1pperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

If ever needing a place to stay in Refugio, Best Western is the place...clean, ask for a room on the back side of property, less road noise from the highway. Over all not bad, very busy place because of the oil field activity around that area, so call ahead and make a reservation

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchcock
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Way over priced for the area, no elevator had to carry bags upstairs, front desk was less than enthused to b there, actually said it was time for her to get off!! No closet to hang clothes n but paid 158.00 for one night! Thier "free breakfast" was being put away at 9am literally while we were still trying to make a waffle. No toilet paper on the roll n the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel manager and staff were all very helpful, knowledgeable, and went beyond what was necessary to make our stay pleasant. Housekeeper found us after check out to give us phone charger we left in our room. Room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very fresh, tasty, and had a large variety of offerings. Definitely we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank louannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Refugio
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
22.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
23.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Refugio
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Refugio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Refugio Inn

Property: Best Western Refugio Inn
Address: 1007 Victoria Rd, Highway 77 & Houston Street, Refugio, TX 78377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Refugio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Refugio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Refugio Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Refugio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing