We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town sleepover”

Best Western Refugio Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Refugio Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Refugio
Round Rock, United States
1 review
“Small town sleepover”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Best Western Refugio Hotel was a great stay on the way to Corpus Christi for us. The room was very clean, nice décor and quite comfortable. The bed was perfect and we slept well. The breakfast was also good and they didn 't take everything away at 9:30 like some places do. It was a good experience- too bad there is nothing to do in such a little town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
5
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We picked the Best Western Refugio was the best rated hotel in the area. We arrived late and the clerk was very helpful in checking us in and dealing with our late arrival. Everything was adequate and we would stay there again. We were able to stay at the Omni in Houston for less money the next night due to our previous enrollment in their rewards program. We enrolled Best Western awards at booking but it didn't help us on price this stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezy Point
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful motel and very clean but just not a lot of dining choices in the city or places to go. Only pizza place in town is ordered out of a trailer. Not the hotels fault b ut would not stop in this city again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sauersuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here Oct 2011 when in town for work. Clean, friendly, small town hotel. Room was quiet. Short drive to eateries. No elevator so book early to get a 1st floor room. Will stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Honestly, when two people check into a hotel and need one bed do you think it's okay to be charged $10.00 extra because they need to put you into a room with two queen beds? I for one, don't. We used one bed so the extra $10.00 was a total rip off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here in Jan. 2012, and everything was very clean. Service was friendly and helpful. We ate at the nearby Tacqueria Guadalajara and had some of the best Mexican food ever, even tho it was just a "mom and pop" restaurant. But here is the best part: my husband accidentally left a favorite pair of jeans in the closet, and when we called to ask about them, the motel found them and mailed them back to our home in Indiana, where they were waiting for us upon our return. That was truly amazing. I would recommend this place very highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Refugio
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
22.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
23.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Refugio
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Refugio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Refugio Inn

Property: Best Western Refugio Inn
Address: 1007 Victoria Rd, Highway 77 & Houston Street, Refugio, TX 78377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Refugio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Refugio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Refugio Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Refugio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing