We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Raymondville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“100% Excellent Stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Service was outstanding, staff was great, rooms were spotless and very new, large screen TV in the room, very affordable. 5 days working in Raymondville and I was as close to home as I possibly could be 400 miles from the real thing. Above and Beyond Expectation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steb4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    30
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
111
23
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockhart, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We love La Quinta and rarely stay anywhere else and this is one of the best locations we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. You rarely see owners/partners of individual hotels, but we spoke to Mr. Patel (this hotel's proprietor) on several occasions. He was very friendly and ready to help us in any way possible in an effort to make our stay and pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Overall our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. We will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to this part of South Texas!

Room Tip: We have four children and the two room king suite was an excellent choice for us. If you are travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Mr. Neil Patel, one of the partners, was very friendly and accommodating in resolving an inadvertent billing issue. He reviewed his records and gave credit back to the credit card charges. I appreciated his accommodations and friendly resolution of the billing issue. I will continue to stay at La Quinta in Raymondville because I know that the management will properly address any issues that may affect my stay. Therefore, I recommend La Quinta Inn in Raymondville.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Clyde893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We arrived late, but greeted by friendly staff. The room was spacious and excellent quality. Price was reasonable. I would highly recommend this location for a night or many more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is fabulous!! The rooms are so clean and spacious. The beds are so comfortable. The manager is super friendly. The continental breakfast selection is one of the best I have seen and it is delicious!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunkgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The facility is pretty new and has maintained that appearance. The rooms were spacious ,clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was impressive and much appreciated. The limited grounds were clean and well landscaped. The parking lot was small but secure. The pool and hot tub were attractive, however the hot tub was non functional during my stay due to a maintenance issue.The business center was appropriate and the exercise area was well equipped and appreciated as well. The staff were all friendly, helpful and hospitable. They even had warm ,complimentary cookies, which were quite tasty.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: room has a large refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave all room locations seemed to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is one of my favorite hotels in the Valley. The owner and his staff are always professional and personable. The rooms are always nice and clean, and it always feels new. Attention to detail throughout.

Room Tip: Every room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymondville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raymondville
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.0 mi away
Texas Inn & Suites Raymondville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
108 reviews
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville
Address: 128 N Expressway 77, Raymondville, TX 78580-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Raymondville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Raymondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing