We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quanah
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here again during the Thanksgiving holiday and it was great. Check-in was fast and no problem. We stayed in the king suite and it was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly. Brenda at check-in was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcycle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    40
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
55
29
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel, was clean, friendly staff and great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during Thanksgiving and it was great. Check-in was very fast and easy. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable. We had two queen beds with the best pillows and the beds were great. The room was clean and the bathroom was large. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Reservations were correct-easy check in and friendly staff. Rooms were great, internet
worked great. Helpful front desk staff in the morning. Had some business to take care of and she was very helpful by making copies and faxing for me. Felt like home and I appreciated the friendliness. Nice place to stay and will stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We had numerous problems when we stayed at this location. Our bed was broken, when we told the front desk they stated they knew about it but thought it was just bowed because a 500 lb man stayed in there before us. We came down for breakfast the first morning we were there and there wasnt any milk, waffle mix, orange juice or coffee cups. When we asked the girl running it if we could help she was very rude and said NO!! We took the kids down to swim(because it was 107 that day) and the pool was literally green, you could not see the bottom. There was trash and broken toys all over the pool area, you could tell it hadnt been tended to. We went to the front and asked the young man if he knew the pool pump wasnt running and the water was green he stated he didnt know anything about it. Long story short....when we reported this to what I think was the manager(an older man) and a lady, they were somewhat apologetic but didnt seem real suprised!!! I think next time we visit our friends there we will stay out of town!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugmomof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Pleased with the hotel overall; however, they had booked my reservation for a night previous to my stay. Luckily, they did have a room available. Frustrating that they did not have a way to email my reservation. They only offered a confirmation number, which did no good when they couldn't find my reservation. Staff was friendly enough, but could offer no solution when I couldn't get internet service. Their only response was, 'we have problems with that in the upstaris rooms.' Wireless internet should not be advertised with this property. I did have friends on the lower level that had no problem with internet. Overally, mostly clean, comfortable hotel, recently built.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms only if you need internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirlstuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stayed here mid Nov.2010, Downstairs has King with sofa, the upstairs rooms are large with 2 beds no sofa. Beds good, lobby very nice and clean, rooms clean, pool clean. Breakfast precooked powered eggs yuk, didn't expect gourmet but have had better precooked eggs. But all and all I would put this on list to stay when traveling toward NM rates senior 70.00

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbl13630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites
Address: 1100 W 11th St, Highway 287 West, Quanah, TX 79252-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Quanah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quanah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quanah
Quanah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing