We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Northshore Inn
Nearby Hotels
$122
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Portland/corpus Christi(Portland)(Great Value!)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Ingleside)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ingleside)(Great Value!)
$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
115
54
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
54
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorpus christipotatoesbacongreat hotellarge roombreakfast eggslocal shoppingservice roadfree washer dryeraccess roadpat on the backeach morningpadre islandport aransashotel is locatedbreakfast was amazinggreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 194 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Quick, easy, quiet stay minutes away from all the sites near CC Beach and Whataburger Field, Museum, Lexington, restaurants, etc. Very clean and well maintained. Pool is really clean. My girls and wife are very picky and this suited them just fine. I've stayed here over 5 times now and it is always really consistent. Typical continental breakfast with make your own waffles that come out great every time. Coffee is top notch as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I visit the Corpus Christi/Portland area almost weekly and have been doing so for the past two years. As such, I have stayed at numerous properties in the area. The North Shore Inn is very clean and has reasonable rates. The staff is friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northshore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you James D we not only appreicate you for taking the time to write your review but also for you business. We all know when you travel for business that all hotels look the same, so we know how important a clean & comfortable room is.
We look forward to your visit again soon.

Jane Gimler/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Their resolution was to change our room but charge an an additional $25 to do so. Kush at the front desk was very rude. We contacted Best Western, they were perplexed as well as to why the charge and tried to remedy with us because Kush would not entertain listening. When I finished up with Best Western Kush called the owner and now magically he could over ride to the original rate.

Beside the smoke and poor customer service the overall place was dirty. I went to the breakfast but decided to leave when I seen the yogurt I picked up was expired and now had no confidence of any of the food in the dirty breakfast area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunner1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews