We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & Awesome A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Lavaca Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Stayed here two years ago for a pleasure trip, it was a great hotel then and still is.This time, I had to go back for a funeral with my son and his girlfriend, so we got the 2 room suite.The remodel of the hotel was nicely done. I am very picky when staying at hotel's. Bare foot on the carpet passed the test, bed & pillow's were very comfortable. Room was very clean, A/C cooled quickly and kept the nice temp all night. The A/C unit in the seperate room rattled just slightley my son said. The breakfast had a very nice variety of
foods and drink's to choose from. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingcouple566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 152 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2008

Room and Hotel are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The one thing I was not impressed with was the air condition system. Room was HOT when we arrived because the air condition was not on. Left to go out for the evening and came back and the room was still not cool. Refrigerator was the same. Couldn;t even get a bottle ot water cold that had been left in overnight. The remote control to the TV didn't work and kept sticking, I became the remote. Burnt out light bulbs in the room so we had to change out several to make adjustments. Bed was comfortable but the night was not restful because of the room temperature. Hopefully on my next trip to PL the LaQuinta next door will be finished building out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FarmGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

This may be one of the best motels outside of a major city. The entire property is well maintianed and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and spacious. A Four Star spot.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jettrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

Went to this sleepy little town to go fishing. Found that the fishing wasn't so great - however, this hotel had the most comfortable bed we've slept in for a hotel. I even purchased one of the pillows from guest services! We pulled back the coverings to get the make and model of the bed - it was just that good.
There's a wonderful seafood resturant across the street from the hotel and everything is convenient. The staff is very helpful and the room was clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnoliasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We spent one night here while checking investment properties along the Gulf Coast. We had no idea what to expect but we were very surprised by the BWPL. Very quiet area, very comfortable room and a very friendly staff. I had one of the best nights sleep and the breakfast was basic with a variety of cold cereal, fruit, bagles, muffins, waffles you make yourself and pastries. Internet access was excellent and the room was spacious and clean.

I don't know when we'll be back in the area but if we are, we'll stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Coder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

Nice, clean and large room. King size bed with plenty of room for the two of us. Continental breakfast was more than pastries and juice and coffee - add fresh made waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, boiled eggs, bagels, toast, pastries, hot and cold cereals, juices, fresh fruits and lots of fresh coffee. I'm sure I left off some of the breakfast fare - but was more than enough for us to get a good day's start. I would recommend BW to all when you are in this area. We rec'd a senior discount through Travelocity. Nice pool - inside hallways with card key locks on side entrances. No elevator - but we requested a ground floor room which was available. Pet friendly as well and our little schnauzer felt right at home - plenty of room for her kennel in the big room.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank txfrekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2006

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid April. The room was good size and it had a microwave, coffee pot & frig. Overall, we liked the room. This was a small Best Western(2 floors) with NO elevator. The pool was fairly good size, but there was NO hot tub. The free continental breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lavaca
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
12 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
19.5 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Port O'Connor
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Lavaca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Lavaca Inn

Address: 2202 North Highway 35 N, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Lavaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Price Range: $122 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Lavaca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to the southern coast of Texas for business or pleasure, the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn will ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. This Port Lavaca area hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites complete with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast before taking advantage of other full-service amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, picnic area with barbeques, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Port Lavaca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Lavaca
Port Lavaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing