We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Port Lavaca Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca(Port Lavaca)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel 6 Port Lavaca(Port Lavaca)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaparral Motel(Port Lavaca)
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
American Inn & Suites(Port O'Connor)
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
63
39
26
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
39
26
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern porthot breakfastlarge roomcomfortable bedplenty of parkingplace to staystaff was very friendlybwcarpettexaspillowsconveniencehands
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 154 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

It is a very good hotel, interior corridors, elevator, clean rooms, wifi working perfectly, very good breakfast. I would surely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italian_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The staff were very friendly, had fresh-baked cookies at the desk. The room was well-appointed with wood-like flooring, and very clean. The bed was comfy and the clock radio worked! The breakfast buffet was good (but no cranberry juice). Note that the hi-speed internet is wifi only, not good if your company (like mine) blocks wifi on its laptops. Oh, and no little soaps or bottles of shampoo; they have wall-mounted dispensers. Overall, a very good experience and I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice location, great stay, Overall experience was wonderful. The decor of the rooms is beautiful, love the purple in the room. My husband is an avid bird watcher which was perfect being the Alcoa Bird Tower was close to the hotel. Lori, very friendly and sweet lady. Most definitely will return, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Me and my family travelled a lot but we don't usually comment on hotel services. However, I feel that this hotel deserve a very good feedback based on our recent experience with them.We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The moment we checked in, there were great smiles of the staffs who helped us all along our stay. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, Wall mart, convenience stores,and a seafood store selling fresh products. We had a 2 bedrooms suite with a kitchen so we enjoyed preparing lunch/dinner in our room. The hotel offered good hot breakfast which includes waffle,scrambled eggs, sausages,tortillas,yougurt, and other items that were great enough to start our day. We got great value for what we payed for. But the best highlight for this hotel were the helpful, friendly staffs were you felt welcomed and valued. This is very important especially if you're travelling from very far area-in our case, we were from Toronto, Ontario. My family's experiece with the hotel service gave us a very good impression about people from Texas: kind, helpful, friendly, decipline and accomodating. We surely would like to check in at this hotel the next time we go to Port Lavaca.Thanks very much!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I've stayed at the Port Lavaca Inn a half dozen times in the last year and Im always greeted by friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. The renovations done in the last several months are beautiful. The breakfasts are always good and convenient. The beds (kings and queens) are very comfortable. I travel to Port Lavaca every month and will always stay at the PL Inn! The only downside is the WiFi signal in the room is not very strong and drops the internet connection often. Its fine in the lobby but needs to be improved in the rooms..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews