We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
26
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were traveling to South Texas and found; this LaQuinta. It was clean and new and had a soft bed. We drove a few blocks and saw the Gulf before traveling on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cj725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnandsuitesportla, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m pleased that we could provide you a clean room and a comfortable bed before you enjoyed your view of the Gulf and continued your journey. We really enjoy being in the hotel business and we hope our joy and pleasure shows in everything we do. I hope you will be passing this way again and can stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hands down one of the best, if not the best in Port Lavaca!

Great staff. A large breakfast spread. Well kept. The king bed I slept in was very comfortable. There are other hotels in the area but no where near the quality of this La Quinta.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnandsuitesportla, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for noticing that the quality of our hotel exceeds those around us. We are especially pleased that you noticed the great beds we provide and the extra effort we put into our free breakfast. If you’re ever coming to Port Lavaca again, I sincerely hope you will spend a few days with us at our La Quinta.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

we decided to leave our last hotel early and were searching for a place halfway between galveston and corpus christi. we chose this hotel based on location and travel advisor recommendation.

the hotel was very clean and our room was quite comfortable. my only issue was the guest laundry. a warning - if you are going to use be cautious. i had to take my clothes to a laundromat to finish the job - very frustrating.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_maizeblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqinnandsuitesportla, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry that the guest laundry was malfunctioning in some way at the time of your stay. We have improved these facilities since your stay and it should no longer be a problem. I hope you will stay with us again if you come to Port Lavaca again. You’ll find a hearty welcome once again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lavaca
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
#3 of 8 in Port Lavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
23.0 mi away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn
23.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
18.6 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Port O'Connor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
Address: 910 North Highway 35, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Lavaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing