We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marcello's Italian Restaurant & Bar on the Piazza
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Marcello's Italian Restaurant & Bar on the Piazza is located in Port Isabel, Texas adjacent to our historic and renowned Lighthouse Square. Enjoy our classic Italian dining and coastal cuisine with old-world charm, casual elegance and a vast menu of hand-made pasta dishes, delectable seafood, pizzas and other Italian classics. At Marcello's all of our bread, pizza dough, sauces and dishes are made from scratch and we take great pride in our fresh, quality ingredients. We serve lunch and dinner daily. We look forward to serving you!
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stopped at this restaurant for a lunch. This was a great place for lunch. They have a several groups of locals having lunch. The food was very great. I had the all you can eat fish and shrimp lunch. The fish and shrimp were breaded and fried. They anticipated your request and checked to see if you wanted more food before your plate was empty. The Wife had the chicken parm. She was very pleased with this lunch. The next time I'm in the South Padre Island area we will go back there and eat again. The price was reasonable for the quality of the food. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    100
    29
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antelope, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good meal when you are all fished out”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I tried this place in PI for the first time a few months ago. I usually eat seafood at the coast but was all fished out. I loved their chicken parm. I get that everywhere and it's quite good. Their early bird dinner special with the chicken was good as well. I will be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Smaller menu”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Last year i had a Red Snaper fillet Almondi it was the best fish i have ever tried this time it is not in the menu all you can eat fish and pissa is ok but nothing great very nice ambiance and fast courteous service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped in by chance while driving around Port Isabel while staying at SPI. Food was excellent, service was very good but they weren't very busy. It was nice with linen table cloths, etc. but we didn't feel under dressed even though we were in shorts, etc.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dezdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food was excellent with large portions. The service provided was very good and the cleanliness of the restaurant made our visit extremely satisfactory. We will definitely return to this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcello's Italian Restaurant & Bar on the Piazza also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marcello's Italian Restaurant & Bar on the Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing