We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Pirate's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family waterfront casual restaurant. We are a pirate themed style restaurant and bar on the water.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

After having a disappointing experience at Pier 19 in South Padre the night before, we still decided to try lunch at Pirates Landing, which is also owned by the same owners. This experience was AWESOME. Me and my wife enjoyed the fish and shrimp plate. This was food worth the $15.00 price. Reasonable drink prices, great atmosphere, and wonderful staff. Our waiter Mike was courteous, attentive, and on the ball. The food was the best I have had in a long time and we would definitely recommend this place.

Thank Boo811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We all appreciate your comments and business. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 347 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

I went with my grandson and he enjoyed the pirate hat. Kids love the fried food options and the adult seafood options were also very good.

Thank HobyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We all appreciate your business and comments. Thank You and we look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us in the future at Marcello's, Pier 19, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

On the bay side of the Gulf. Food is the feature but they fix great burgers and steaks. Seating outside when weather cooperates. Large portions with a moderate cost. Families are the norm most days.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We all appreciate your comments and business. Please also join us at our other restaurants Marcello's, Pier 19, Sea Ranch, and Laguba Bob's in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Service both at the bar and at the table was the best we experienced, but the food left much to be desired...

The wait was reasonable for a Saturday night, but again the food was def not worth any length of wait.

Thank JesnMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We appreciate your comments and concerns. There is always a manager on duty to discuss and issues or make changes. We are here to service our customers with quality service and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We should have left right when we arrived. Olivia the waitress was rude, overwhelmed, and just simply irritating. Look at my reviews and you will see I have never written such.
We had our grandson and that threw her off. She moved us twice and said the stroller would be in her way. We moved a chair and put the stroller in its place and it took up same space then. She got mad we moved the chair. When others came in and she went to wait on them, then she would turn and roll her eyes and sigh loudly. I think she had four tables total. She made us feel so stressed.
Good note.... Fish tacos are good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjjday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We always appreciate customers comments and concerns. There is always a manager on duty to discuss any issues or concerns. A manager can fix and issue with staff or food and are trained to do so. We can't fix issues post dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pirate's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing