We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family waterfront casual restaurant. We are a pirate themed style restaurant and bar on the water.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

So my wife,my 7 mnth old daughter, and myself went to eat there this weekend. Now i like sea food but i noticed that most places in the spi or around it have drinks thats taste like sand....so for starters the drinks tasted like they should...like dr.pepper.. anyways we got attended by this older lady by the name of marilou ... very nice waitress came to check up on us alot... now the all you can eat shrimp and fish was not on the menu but when i asked she informed me about it and how i could do it to get a free side my wife wanted as well helping me save a couple of $$..Price was not to bad $15.99.for the all you can eat platter..and i got my moneys worth.. paid $30 overall ...my wife ordered fajitas... they give us these honey butter biscuits, delicious. Now the atmosphere is great ocean view and we even got to see the pirate ship come back to dock.. not to mention that the pier is right next to the restaurant, which is a great way to walk off the food....Now as for bonuses...the restroom has sented salt to wash your hands which leave your hands soft and smelling great for a pretty long time..and also a foot door opener..which is great to open the door with your foot to avoid germs on the door from people who dont wash there hands...eww...once again overall great restaurant,great atmosphere will be eating there from now on whenever i head back that way..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CruzMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We all sincerely appreciate your feedback and comments. We all thank you and look forward to serving you and all of our guests. Please also join us at our other restaurants in the future.Marcello's, Sea Ranch, Pier 19 and Laguna Bob's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Located between the Port Isabel lighthouse & the Queen Isabella bridge this restaurant is in a great location. Great tourist location & great area for pictures. The restaurant is usually very busy so expect to wait. Tables are very close together & can be loud at times. Best deal is the "all you can eat" fish and shrimp. Great view of the bay & a perfect place to see the fireworks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sylviag213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are all appreciative of your review and comments. We all Thank you and appreciate and look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants Pier 19, Marcello's, and Sea Ranch in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We heard about this pirate themed restaurant & gave it a try. It is located just off the causeway in Port Isabel on the water. We were promptly sat. I must say their menu offered a variety from burgers, mexican to grilled salads & seafood dishes. Our waiter Shane, was helpful. Food arrived and presented nice and hearty. As for taste, it was all prepared and seasoned perfect. My Grilled Ahi salad was excellent. After lunch we booked an adventure on the BlackDragon pirate ship which took us for a tour along the South Padre Island coast & laguna. Fun afternoon & great for families.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allisfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are all appreciative of your review and comments. We all Thank you and appreciate and look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants Pier 19, Marcello's, and Sea Ranch in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The restaurant was located on the water. The views were OK but the food was very good. My wife had oysters on the half-shell and fried fish, I had the broiled snapper which I enjoyed very much. The restaurant is very lively and a fun place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We all Thank you for your comments and business. We all look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also visit our other restaurants Pier 19, Sea Ranch, Marcello's and Laguna Bob's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It is served with a cold coconut dipping sauce that is probably the best I've ever had. Waiter was very attentive.

Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We all Thank You and appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also visit our other restaurants, Sea Ranch, Marcello's, and Pier 19, and Laguna Bob in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Landing Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pirate's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing