We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place Great View”

Pirate's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a family waterfront casual restaurant. We are a pirate themed style restaurant and bar on the water.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after our ride on the Black Dragon. The seafood combos give huge value, lots of food for a reasonable price. I had the all you can eat fish and shrimp. You almost get enough on your first plate. My kids ate off the kids menu and there food came out in a basket that looked like a Pirate Ship which was a huge hit. The only dissappointment was the size of my beer for the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chipguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We all Thank You for your comments and business. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please join us at our other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 425 of 550 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the all you can eat fish and shrimp and were very please with the taste and quantity. Carlos was a great server and gave great suggestions. I would reccommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ftloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We really appreciate your comments and business. We all Thank You and look forward to serving all of our guests in the future. Please try our other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We are senior citizens and went with our two adult daughters and 6 and 3 year old grandchildren. We were entertained the whole time. It was the favorite activity of our week long vacation, for the whole group. We highly recommend it. It was well worth the money!

Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We all appreciate your comments and business. We all look forward to serving you in the future and all of our guests. Thank You and please try out other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Silly me thinking that I needed to order the all you can eat special, of fish and shrimp. I am a large guy and I can put away the food. Being hungry for seafood, I figured I would teach them a lesson about all you can eat fried fresh shrimp for $15. Well, I was not as tough as I thought, I struggled to finish the first platter of fish and fried shrimp and could go no further.
The shrimp were fresh and came butterflied with the tails removed. The fish was fresh but shrimp is what I was after.
The other three in our party had various seafood dishes and were equally amazed at the quantity and quality of their dinners. The drinks (beer and wine for us) were available in a good selection and temperature.
At Pirates landing, there are tables at the windows overlooking the bay and causeway. Had we known in advance, we would have requested one of those tables. But when we arrived they were already full.
The three of us agreed we would all recommend this restaurant highly.
Now for the extra treat... as we left the restaurant, we noted a cage near the entrance where it sounded like a bird was kept. We looked for the bird and he was inside his residence. About that time, a young man arrived with the keys and unlocked the area and freed several colorful birds that looked tropical in nature. Then the real fun began. The birds talked, and were quite tame. We held the birds on our finger, one preferred a shoulder, and yet another wanted to arrange one of the ladies hair. They were real hams for a picture as well.
We tipped the young man for sharing his pets with us and going out of his way after he had put the birds away for the evening. Look for the birds after your meal if you go here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrankyOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We all appreciate your comments and business. Thank You and we all look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please join us at our other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Outstanding sandwich and steamed vegetables. Can't go wrong ordering this one. Also try a blooming onion best I have ever had!

Thank Starrs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pirate's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We all appreciate your comments and business. Thank You and we all look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please join us at our other restaurants Pier 19 and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pirate's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing