We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food.”
Review of Lady & The Pit - CLOSED

Lady & The Pit
Restaurant details
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I took our 5 year old granddaughter here the week of June 10th. We love to eat out while on vacation. With already having quite a few favorites in the area we dont usually try another place. But we are really glad that we did. The food is absolutely some of the best BBQ we have had. Even the granddaughter was putting it away. We had some ribs, sausage and pulled pork. It was all top notch delicious. Our sides were collard greens, beans and Mac and cheese. I recommend this place to anyone looking for great BBQ. And by the way, the service was also very good.We will be back again next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fredrbbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ! ”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! Live their Pulled Pork! Don't miss their sides! I haven't had anything here I wasn't in love with. Oh and don't forget the sterna berry short cake! Delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best bbq in Port Isabel”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This little place is in a strip mall in front of Wal Mart. I had pulled pork and sliced brisket. Pulled pork was excellent and the brisket was just ok. Very fair prices and good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

First class meat -with the sauce on the side (use to taste - it is good!) Sides were excellent too and try the sweet potato pie.
Very good service and nice basic dine-in. Take-away too - and you will want to!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank isherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

And the sides, including mac & cheese and collard greens, are great, too! Huge portions on everything. Not much ambience but the restaurant is very clean

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zz8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady & The Pit also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing