We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and clean hotel.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was great and well maintained. The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of pillows and towels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnfromBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    76
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
95
34
13
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Forney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent staff, very helpful. From clean room to the whole hotel appearence. Will recommend it to anybody. I really think the whole group I travelled with where satisfied. Holtel is in perfect location from shopping to restaraunts. Excellent overall review for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a jacuzzi bath tub in the middle of the living room which I tried to utilize; however, only luke-warm water came what was supposed to be the hot end, so I was unable to enjoy it. The breakfast in the morning was a good selection with average quality and there were fresh baked cookies during weekdays in the lobby entrance. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. We chose a suite which was clean and spacious. The lobby and breakfast were clean and inviting. They have a hot breakfast which was a nice plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If, you can stay here, I would (and I do and will next time). The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean and accommodating. If, you are one of those that chooses hotels on the level of service, then you should stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ffaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I like the spacious bathroom. The clerk on duty (Ebony) was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was good and the food server greeted me and had a smile on her face. The AC adjuster is on the wall. I could not get the room as cool as I like, but that was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

All aspects were excellent. Booking the reservations, checking in to the hotel, visiting with the staff at breakfast or in the evening, was never a problem. They always had time for you. We have stayed in other Hampton Inns and the service was always the same. Excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 19 in Port Arthur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Days Inn & Suites Port Arthur
#3 of 19 in Port Arthur
21 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Address: 7660 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing