We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas, United States
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall, nice hotel. Great location, close to the airport. Only issue I had was with air conditioning, to get the room to a comfortable temperature, it really increased the humidity of the room. Almost to a really comfortable level. It also created an interesting smell with in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    64
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
70
31
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
houst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

the workers were very nice an saw to it that we had every thing we needed.. i like that we didnt have to ask for more towels...there were plenty. after checking out an then deciding to stay another day we got our same room with the rest of the family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff is always wonderful and accommodating, the housekeeping is exceptional, the rooms are quiet and very spacious, breakfast is great, the coffee is delicious and I will always stay here every time I come into town! I even love the cookies they put out every afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

First time staying at Hampton Inn Hotel and Suites. I love the size of their rooms, the way the recption area is arranged and the complimentary breakfast that I jump out of bed every morning to go take.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn with usual great amenities and friendly staff. Very conveniently located on Memorial highway just north of highway 73 so hotel works for a two hour drive in from Houston Intercontinental airport. It is very convenient for any business in the Port Arthur area. Plenty of choices for restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed at this location 3 previous times but always in the winter. This is my first summer trip to the Humid Port Arthur area and this hotel reminded me just what the humidity can do. Upon walking into the property, you are slapped in the face with the scent of mildew. The rooms were no better. I informed the front deck of the issue and was told the cleaning staff could spray my room. (Febreze is the scent of choice). That being said, I visited the local WalMart and purchased some lysol. I returned to the room, sprayed it down and opened the window to allow the room to air out. (This must be done during the heat of the day) After about two hours, my room was oder free for the rest of my three day stay.
As for the property, it seems to have taken a slight turn downward. The rooms are clean yet water pressure on the upper floors is low. It is obvious some of the staff take no pride in the property. The cleaning staff parked their vehicles not only in the parking spots nearest the main entrance, but also in the breeze way blocking traffic. A petty complaint that still reflects poorly on the staff.
All in all, a great value for my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shipdriver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was great for us guys there working at one of the local plants for 2 weeks. Staff ver helpful and friendly, room and hotel very clean and well maintained. Free breakfast was very good and plentiful! Many food options nearby and plenty of shopping also available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Arthur
Comfort Inn Port Arthur
#13 of 18 in Port Arthur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#5 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Address: 7660 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing