We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel and "Easy" website suck” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Port Arthur
1 review
“The Hotel and "Easy" website suck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Broken toilet seat, coffee maker that didn't work properly, light bulb missing from a lamp, and a gap underneath the door to allow lots of cold air to blow in. I got screwed for paying an extra night unnecessarily and not getting a refund from this site. Never going to use it to book again. Very dissastisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the appliances and electronics in your room. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to our accommodations and policies. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First, the room smells like seasonings and incense. And most importantly, (this is one of the worst things that happened to me at a hotel), THERE WAS A LARGE BLOOD STAIN ON THE COMFORTER!!! The smell almost made me barf. THEN, I called the front desk and they told ME to bring it down. I am so disgusted and disappointed. I wanted to leave the room at that very moment. For this, I will never stay at ANY Econo Lodge...ANYWHERE!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HonestyAnonymously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Please dont waste your time.I cancel reservation to stay closer to my family.The clerk and manger was rude.I was charge for two rooms, i didnt book and they refuse to issue a refund,The manger stated how do they know if i saywho i am and people are scaming them.Dont make any sense.I would think twice before i would book with econo lodge.If your overcharged,dont think your going to get a refund,they will give you a hard time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the issue, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.P. of Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay! Nice secure area. Had a room with a very nice kitchenette. Clean rooms, very friendly, helpful service, customer laundry, great value. If we come down this way again we will certainly stay here! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who is traveling through or visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoopermama999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Arthur
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
5.1 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#12 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites
Address: 4500 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77642-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing