We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Please dont waste your time.I cancel reservation to stay closer to my family.The clerk and manger was rude.I was charge for two rooms, i didnt book and they refuse to issue a refund,The manger stated how do they know if i saywho i am and people are scaming them.Dont make any sense.I would think twice before i would book with econo lodge.If your overcharged,dont think your going to get a refund,they will give you a hard time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the issue, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay! Nice secure area. Had a room with a very nice kitchenette. Clean rooms, very friendly, helpful service, customer laundry, great value. If we come down this way again we will certainly stay here! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who is traveling through or visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoopermama999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne logez pas ici tant qu'ils n'auront pas fait de rénovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mfceris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Arthur
4.6 mi away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#1 of 1 in Nederland
15 reviews
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 19 in Port Arthur
31 reviews
5.1 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Arthur
Comfort Inn Port Arthur
#13 of 19 in Port Arthur
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 4500 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77642-2221
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range: $81 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing