We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT HOTEL ACCOMODATIONS AT LOW PRICES” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL ACCOMODATIONS AT LOW PRICES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

I stayed at this Ramada. I found everything to be great...
upon check in I got a friendly welcome and the rooms were very clean and nicely
furnished. Being a full service hotel, I tried it all out door pool, restaurant, and bar.
It was great super service. I would stay at this hotel again and I was totally satistied.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovecairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    29
    31
    19
See reviews for
46
28
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

It's a very nice hotel my family and i were there for a while...we enjoyed our stay. its a good place at affordable price and they have full service restaurant is just great and pub was good as well " Good Times" we sure had good times Each and every person our there is very help full front desk staff is great and room was great. Housekeeping service was good. pool seems newly done. I sure will stay at this hotel next time and recommend to my friends and family.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank john23Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2007

Our family had a horrible experience at this location. We were visiting family in Port Arthur for the Thanksgiving holidays and requested a double room. The room had a king bed and a double bed which was a box springs sitting directly on the floor with two mattresses sitting on top of it! My kids kept sliding off all night and we finally pulled one of the mattresses off at 2am to take care of that issue. The bathroom door would not close, the tile was falling out in the shower and there was mold all over the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The horrible state of the room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 4521texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2007

Stayed at the hotel for two weeks, as my job required me to. My employer put me up in the nearest hotel to the shipyard where I would be performing my duties. I really don't think the person who booked this had any idea of how it was. I arrived and check-in was friendly and helpful. I was assigned an average room with a king size bed. It was comfortable. I guess the rest of the hotel occupants worked an odd shift of some kind at the ports. It seemed that they were up all night, every night. It was so difficult to fall asleep, because of all the noise these guys generated, that on the third night I had to go get some ear plugs from the grocery store. Even after that, I could still hear the hallways, being filled with yelling, loud talking, and partying from the rest of the guests. I'm sure they were port workers because I've seen my share, and have been around it for a long time. But I have never been so sleep deprived because of such noise. I was there with three other co-workers, and by the end of the first week, we contacted our home office to get us another hotel some where else. I don't recommend this place if you like a quite night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
2.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#4 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.5 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Address: 3801 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77642-4363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing