We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Cheddars”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love Cheddars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Always good food at Cheddars! I don't think they have anything bad on the menu! Good prices...and good food! Cannot go wrong here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank resajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    10
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“texan fayre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hit Texas for a break and headed to chef were for food.

Great big portions.

Onion ring stated will easily cover four people, so be careful what you order to start, best to share.

Steaks, chicken strips and burglars are big portions , and its all tasty.

Have some margaritas,, delicious !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great food, good service and good atmosphere. The food is reasonably priced.
My friend and I have lunch here often. We try something different every visit and we are always satisfied.
I would recommend Cheddars to anyone who has never eaten there.
We are always given more tan enough food. It seems as though everyone leaves with a doggie bag.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpolk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Losing its appeal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Cheddars is so popular, especially on weekends, that the wait staff and kitchen often seem overwhelmed. On our latest outing, no silverware or napkins at table. Asked waiter for some. He disappears. We finally steal silverware from other tables to use. Salad arrives drenched in dressing, although we asked for it on the side. Appetizer arrives AT THE EXACT SAME TIME as the entrees, like it was an extra huge side dish we wanted with our entrée. Waiter seemed nice but clueless. Food is throw at you as fast as possible to get you in and out, so they can herd the next group of cattle through. It's becoming more like a fast food joint than a nice, relaxing casual dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't let the wait scare you.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family and I eat here often. The food is consistently good and rarely have we been disapointed. Wait staff are friendly and we always walk away with doggy bags. The place is usually packed and they don't take reservations. Our church group usually doesn't go there for luch after church because of this fact, but the last two times we tried it they told us it would be a 45 min. wait but it turned out to be only 20 both times. We were pleasantly surprised! If you have never been, Cheddars is a must!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing