We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and a Great Front Desk Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
A La Quinta traveler
Bellville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank timgindav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel/location was great. The kids enjoyed the pool and mom enjoyed a goodnight sleep (bed was extremely comfortable). Breakfast was hot and tasty! Hotel employees were very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had what I thought was a nice two-room suite with a king bed in a separate room and hideaway bed/couch in the main area; and all very spacious, clean and attractive. Breakfast was OK although the person in charge did not keep the food trays filled, i.e., no bacon or biscuits when we arrived. Our particular room (225) was on the very end of the hotel closest to the freeway with a bedroom window that directly faced the freeway -- hence, the traffic noise was really bothersome for both my wife and myself. I should have asked for another room but we needed the space of a two room suite.

Room Tip: The two room suites are nice, but don't take one that is on the end of the hotel closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family and I have stayed at La Quinta several times. And It's been great every time. All the staff is always very friendly and courteous,rooms are clean beds are comfortable, breakfast was good with a pretty good variety to choose from. Also location of hotel was convenient. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Every member of the staff had an attitude and did not care if we stayed there or not. The motel itself was nice enough, our room was nice size. No main road entrance you must enter it from the back street and not the main frontage road. All shrubbs need trimming you can not fit into the lines of a parking space without bushes rubbing on your vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, VP Sales & Marketing, PMI Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Lane P,
Please contact me directly regarding your hotel stay. My hotel GM has reviewed your stay, and advised that there was no notation of any hotel guest complaint made. We would very much like the opportunity to speak with you to make sure we make it right. I thank you for the feedback regarding the parking lot shrubbery; after the recent rains, they have grown like crazy. Our landscaping company is on site to amend that inconvenience right away.
We care about all of our valued LaQuinta guests, and do hope that you will give us a chance to right your stay. I sincerely apologize that we apparently failed to do so. I welcome the chance to earn back your good regards.
Sincerely,
Liz Beneski
VP, PMI Hotels Inc
liz.beneski@pmihotels.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Of all the suite type hotels out there with free breakfast, this one is one of the better ones. This location is clean, fairly decently renovated, and the breakfast has fruit and protein instead of being a carb fest like all the other similar free breakfast places.

I like to take the stairs - and here that is hrd since the stair wells are at the ends of the structure. The elevator, like most, is slow, so walking is faster and better for you. We were here for a wedding so took showers 2x a day and always had lots of fresh towels on request - housekeeping was good - I don't give an excellent often - but for $85 it was excellent. I've stayed at $400 a nite places that were not as responsive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctcomanchepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 19 in Port Arthur
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
15.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Days Inn & Suites Port Arthur
#3 of 19 in Port Arthur
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Address: 7540 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range: $142 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing