We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Arthur
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I visited Port Arthur over Thanksgiving staying at this hotel and loved it. Hotel staff nice and friendly, hotel clean, looks like recently renovated, breakfast was good. Had a little issue with remote not working but staff took immediate action and fixed it.
Ww will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWNSBDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Port Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice staff, good breakfast, but the motel is woefully in need of sprucing up. The caulking around the tub in spots was black. That is never a good sign. There was a missing tile on the floor at entrance to the elevator. The carpeting looks very tired. These are not really "bad" things, but the price was high for this sort of condition.
On the up side, great staff as I said, and very good internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights mainly because of location and the whirlpool tub in the room. The first night we thought there was no hot water for tub. Then we found out since no one was staying in our area we had to run water for about 10 minutes to get warm water. The staff was helpful if we had questions. The breakfast was better then most hotels at this level, included microwave bacon & eggs with waffle maker and other items. Wireless internet is available and bed was clean. Bathroom was updated some but not the best job. The Cantina Mexican Grill next door was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Check the room before you take it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandDMarquezTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a great hotel. The staff were all very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only issues was that the water smelled and tasted of oil. It was not unbearable but you could definitely taste and smell it. Its probably due to the area so I would not blame the hotel or the hotel management.

As I said, everything else in this hotel was great and I am planning on staying again when I am back in the area!!

Room Tip: Bring bottled water!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacerDad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you're looking for a place to sleep for a day or 2 in the Port Arthur Area this is for you. It is a Comfort Inn which is pretty much the same as any other Comfort Inn or any other Chain Hotel. The staff here was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was OK, nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This Comfort Inn was acceptably clean and the check-in went quickly even without a reservation. The first problem we encountered was a TV that wouldn't work. The desk clerk suggested removing and reinserting the remote batteries, and if that didn't work to use the power switch on the television. The remote never did work and we couldn't locate the TV's power switch. The second problem was the breakfast---it was below what we've come to expect a a Comfort Inn. The fruit selection was of poor quality. The milk and juices were dispensed in pitchers instead of a refrigerated unit. We probably wouldn't stay at this Comfort again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here after a had a problem with econo lodge.The facility was clean,mangement was great.I had a problem with my being overcharge.She handle the problem right away!I would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 19 in Port Arthur
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Days Inn & Suites Port Arthur
#2 of 19 in Port Arthur
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Arthur

Address: 7800 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range: $106 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing