We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mostly good for a few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Port Arthur

Comfort Inn Port Arthur
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Arthur
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Marquez, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Mostly good for a few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights mainly because of location and the whirlpool tub in the room. The first night we thought there was no hot water for tub. Then we found out since no one was staying in our area we had to run water for about 10 minutes to get warm water. The staff was helpful if we had questions. The breakfast was better then most hotels at this level, included microwave bacon & eggs with waffle maker and other items. Wireless internet is available and bed was clean. Bathroom was updated some but not the best job. The Cantina Mexican Grill next door was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Check the room before you take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandDMarquezTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
8
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a great hotel. The staff were all very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only issues was that the water smelled and tasted of oil. It was not unbearable but you could definitely taste and smell it. Its probably due to the area so I would not blame the hotel or the hotel management.

As I said, everything else in this hotel was great and I am planning on staying again when I am back in the area!!

Room Tip: Bring bottled water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacerDad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Level Contributor
279 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you're looking for a place to sleep for a day or 2 in the Port Arthur Area this is for you. It is a Comfort Inn which is pretty much the same as any other Comfort Inn or any other Chain Hotel. The staff here was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was OK, nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This Comfort Inn was acceptably clean and the check-in went quickly even without a reservation. The first problem we encountered was a TV that wouldn't work. The desk clerk suggested removing and reinserting the remote batteries, and if that didn't work to use the power switch on the television. The remote never did work and we couldn't locate the TV's power switch. The second problem was the breakfast---it was below what we've come to expect a a Comfort Inn. The fruit selection was of poor quality. The milk and juices were dispensed in pitchers instead of a refrigerated unit. We probably wouldn't stay at this Comfort again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here after a had a problem with econo lodge.The facility was clean,mangement was great.I had a problem with my being overcharge.She handle the problem right away!I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Do Not Use A Debit Card! They charged our Card 4 different times even though we paid with CASH. Then accused my husband of smoking, which he does not SMOKE and charged my card $250.00. When I advised Nancy he does not smoke, she said I saw it, AGAIN my husband does not smoke, I believe they were mad, because he complained of NO hot water, & rather than staying here for the week, he moved to another hotel. In fact until I called to inquire about the charges she had to send someone to look in the room, to find he was NOT there.Nancy told me HE should have CHECKED OUT & and that is when she advised she was charging me $250.00 for the smoking when she didnt EVEN know he wasnt there any longer. How can you see it, if you dont even know he's Gone?????

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carroll V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed here on my way to Virginia. The facility was really clean as well as the room. There are several restaurants along this highway. It is a great place to stop for the night and then continue your trip. I was thinking that it was going to smell like oil because of all the oil refineries that were close by but it didn't smell bad at all. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I got a discount because I am military so I thought that was pretty cool. The bed was ridiculously comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smthiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Arthur

Property: Comfort Inn Port Arthur
Address: 7800 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing