We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place Hotel(Port Aransas)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alister Square Inn(Port Aransas)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$156
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Coyoacan(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
152
109
41
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
109
41
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand castlecovered parkingefficiency roomgreat poolbeach viewwe've stayedhot tubeasy access to the beacheach morninggreat weekendpool area isking bedlove this placedefinitely stay here againget awaybedroom condoboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 338 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I chose the SandCastle Conference Center for my wedding and reception location. Planning this from out of town was not an easy feat, but the staff at the SandCastle went out of their way to make sure that everything was handled and then some. The cost to rent the facility was nominal for what we got in supplies and service. I am so very grateful to Thelma, who manages the conference center, her front desk staff, the maintenance crew and housekeeping. The part that is usually the biggest headache for most brides, was something I really didn't have to worry about here. The condos were great, no complaints from any of my guests. You can see photos of the Conference Center on the SandCastle's facebook page, and how it was perfect for our wedding.

Room Tip: You can look at all of the rooms and furnishings online to make sure it fits your needs. They are all individually owned condos, so some are more updated than others, but I haven't seen anything that makes me think I wouldn't want to stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortABeachguy, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so happy to have assisted in making your wedding such an enjoyable experience. We thank you for using our facilities and wish you a lifetime of joy and love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful pool , get for smaller kids because of the step entrance at pool . Boardwalk to pool and can select your unit of choice !! Go visit every summer staff friendly close to all the shops and grocery store .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortABeachguy, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The management listened to my concerns after the last stay, offered us a free weekend in an efficiency or free night in a one bedroom. The service was much improved and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We like ocean view rooms for the peace and quiet. You will get checked in quicker if you book a room on a higher floor as cleaning staff seems to start at the top and work their way down.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortABeachguy, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are pleased that we could make amends with one of our long time guests. We appreciate your post and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love staying here! Short walk to beach and near anything in Port A. Coffee in the AM.
311 is great but needs a bigger TV. Sitting on the porch looking down the beach, day or night, is sooo relaxing. The hot tubs are great anytime of the day! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Room 311 was great but needs a bigger TV!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayneamoondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortABeachguy, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to continue making your stays at Sandcastle enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

The sanndcastle is right on the beach.

I stayed in 319. It is one of few efficiency in the inside 'horseshoe' with a really good view of the beach, pool, and the boardwalk to the beach. Nice balcony.

The room was clean and had cute decorations. Each condo is individually owned so they are all different. It has a kitchenette, ( stove, oven, mid size fridge, pots, pans, blender, coffee maker etc)

24hr front desk. Staff is really friendly. Close In town.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortABeachguy, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews