We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but the customer service & location can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and considering our last minute planning, I was very pleased. You shouldn't expect anything fancy. The hotel is shows it's age a little and is a little thread-bare and mildewy, but otherwise clean and quiet. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful when suggesting places to dine and giving directions. The beach is a 5 walk and the hotel is very close to lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 856 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2009

We were very pleased with our recent stay, thanks Rhonda for all your help. My husband, 16 mo. old daughter and I all enjoyed our stay---if only it could have lasted a little longer. The room was very clean, I did not have to do any of the usual baby proofing of curtain strings, or electric cord hiding, it was all good to go. The pool was warmer than the Gulf and was very clean, towels were replaced regularly. Breakfast was simple, but fresh and included in the room price. The short walking distance to a great restaurant and the beach were highlights of our trip. My husband had to do some work while there and the internet service worked great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I stayed here for 5 days during the Sandfest and found the hotel and staff to be excellent.

The rooms were cleaned daily and we had no problems at all. Parking was free and plentiful. The staff were exceptionally helpful, calling taxi's for us and advising on where to eat and visit. As we were visitors from the UK, we appreciated their assistance. We even decided to stay on for afew extra days and were given a generous discount by the hotel manager - again, this was a unexpected extra, but happily recieved!

The only minor downside (and it really is minor) is that I found the room to be quite dark with very little natural daylight. I think this may also be due to the room not being sun facing. Obviously, we didn't spend much time inside but when inside, lights had to be switched on, even in daylight. The dark decor doesn't help and could do with it being 'brightened up' instead of being painted totally in dark peach, even the ceilings! That said, the room was clean, large and the air con worked a treat!

Plenty of clothes space, free toiletries and towels. Laundry facilities good - washed and dried clothes with no problems. Would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Loved staying at this place with clean rooms, comfortable bed, free internet access, and you can walk to the beach and a few good resturants. Nice pool area and everything was kept up very well.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAntonioBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Our checkin was prompt and courteous. We found our room to be very nice with easy access. Has an outdoor grill and covered area for BBQ and a large nice pool area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western Ocean Villa in Port Aransas, TX. We were able to check in a bit early, and were pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the entire facility. We will definately stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coach04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

The service was great and people were friendly, helpful and professional. I will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5707 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: $143 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing