We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service and great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
near brimingham
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service and great price!”
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I stayed here for 5 days during the Sandfest and found the hotel and staff to be excellent.

The rooms were cleaned daily and we had no problems at all. Parking was free and plentiful. The staff were exceptionally helpful, calling taxi's for us and advising on where to eat and visit. As we were visitors from the UK, we appreciated their assistance. We even decided to stay on for afew extra days and were given a generous discount by the hotel manager - again, this was a unexpected extra, but happily recieved!

The only minor downside (and it really is minor) is that I found the room to be quite dark with very little natural daylight. I think this may also be due to the room not being sun facing. Obviously, we didn't spend much time inside but when inside, lights had to be switched on, even in daylight. The dark decor doesn't help and could do with it being 'brightened up' instead of being painted totally in dark peach, even the ceilings! That said, the room was clean, large and the air con worked a treat!

Plenty of clothes space, free toiletries and towels. Laundry facilities good - washed and dried clothes with no problems. Would certainly return again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    196
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
333
336
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Loved staying at this place with clean rooms, comfortable bed, free internet access, and you can walk to the beach and a few good resturants. Nice pool area and everything was kept up very well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanAntonioBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Our checkin was prompt and courteous. We found our room to be very nice with easy access. Has an outdoor grill and covered area for BBQ and a large nice pool area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floresville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western Ocean Villa in Port Aransas, TX. We were able to check in a bit early, and were pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the entire facility. We will definately stay there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2009

The service was great and people were friendly, helpful and professional. I will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2009

I've stayed in many different hotels down in Port Aransas but never have had a worse experience then I did at Best Western. Not only was the room extremely dirty with previous guests leftovers but there were cockroaches in the room and bees in the stairways. We tried to get another room but the owners were not accommodating. I will never go back there and would not recommend this Best Western to anyone wanting to stay in Port Aransas. There are far better places to stay for cheaper prices.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucybelle_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#8 of 20 in Port Aransas
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing