We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend because of Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went to Port Aransas for the weekend and found this Best Western Ocean Villa online the week before online.. The rooms were so clean and the staff was so nice and the breakfast was delicious.. Hiral the check in lady was nice and helpful. Will stay there again next time i want to visit the beach,, its only 3 short blocks away,,and we rented golf carts across the street.. fun area and the pier was near.. caught 5 fish..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 850 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel was clean. The staff was extremely accommodating & friendly. They were also very quick to respond to any requests we made! Hostess Haley in the breakfast room was awesome. Breakfast selection was good. Definitely will stay here again & would recommend to others. Excellent experenience with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family and I stayed here after reading lots of reviews on trip advisor and other sites. I wasn't let down. The staff is wonderful! Breakfast is great! Lobby is very nice and the game room has a wii which we couldn't get to work and also Legos and blocks for kids. Pool was clean. Very short drive to beach. We had 3 kids and didn't want to make the walk but it isn't too bad if you're not lugging around a lot of things. The room we had was very nice and clean. I liked that it was only 2 floors and no elevator. Overall, you won't be disappointed if you stay here. There's a reason it's number one in port A and we will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amd1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel (which is really more like a motel) is centrally located, so just about everything you’d care to get to is within walking distance. There is a convenience store directly across the street, which sells some groceries, alcohol, ice, etc. Sleeping on the bed felt like sleeping on a sack of flour—not so comfortable to me, but my wife and daughter slept well. They serve continental, buffet-style breakfast with just about everything you’d want (eggs, toast, muffins, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee). Breakfast is tended to by a super-nice and exceptionally service-minded person (and you’re free to tip if you agree).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

While everything about the hotel is lovely, the staff at the front desk are just really kind. It's an easy walk to the beach, and the breakfast is pretty tasty. The Internet can be a bit spotty, just because it's on the island, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. I have stayed here several times, and it's always been a very pleasant experience for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Hotel was clean and the employees were great. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and have enjoyed the stay. The hotel is conveniently located to the beach and all other attractions in Port Aransas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

John at the front desk was excellent. However, we were given a handicapped accessible room that we didn't request. It had a strange shower setup that wasn't the greatest. The room was reasonably clean, but nothing fancy. A/C worked great. Bed was comfortable. The worst thing about it was the sofa bed. The mattress was practically bare springs. I had to call room service for some blankets so I could pad the springs to keep them from poking my children. The room rate was very expensive for this type of property. Paid well over $600 for 3 nights, even with an AARP discount. Don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sondrah393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
20.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: $133 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing