We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean rooms, awesome breakfast, and heated pool on 2 very cold days! We weren't expecting much and were very surprised with the hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    196
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
334
336
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went when tourist season was low. The hotel was quiet and just want we wanted. We stayed in 148, an over sized room at the end of the row. We had a stair column between us and the rest of the parking area so we felt like we had a private parking spot. It was very nnice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank totoinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and comfortable with updated TV, climate control and flooring; excellent breakfast with hot and cold selections. The heated pool was well-maintained and inviting, but with temperatures in the 30's we decided to save it for the next trip. The Internet connection worked well, there is a book swap and a small game room with foosball, an electronic game system, a couple of computers and a printer. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is THE best place to stay on the island without staying at a condo. The only negative is street noise because of hotel location, and that isn't necessarily the hotel's fault. Staff are TOP NOTCH, room accommodations GRAND. While the same breakfast food options exist from one day to the next, the food is fresh and where appropriate, hot with options to satisfy anyone in your group. When something goes wrong, the staff are quick to apologize, and to fix the problem. The hotel is close to the beach albeit not ON the beach, and it is close to many of the local shops of Port Aransas. Want to know a good place to eat- just ask the receptionist- they have a map of restaurants for the town. Can't beat this hotel nor the staff's attentiveness. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

From the minute we checked in until we left after graciously receiving a late check-out, we had a perfect stay. We were very satisfied with our room, the staff, the location, and especially the off-season price of our deluxe room! Many thanks to the staff for keeping this place running well and looking good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RRM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Every time we go to a Best Western, we find comfortable, clean rooms, a staff that is so friendly and eager to make our stay a pleasant experience, and a yummy breakfast. Haven't been disappointed yet! Thank you, Best Western!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We chose the Best Western Ocean Villa after reviewing a lot of motels/cottages etc. on the
internet. We were not disappointed. The folks running the day to day operations are so
upbeat and friendly, and the wonderful full breakfast they serve gets you off to a great start
in the morning. These people really know how to run a clean, efficient, professional, and
super friendly place. We definitely recommend the Ocean Villa, and hope that we will be
able to return next fall. Thanks, R&M

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#8 of 20 in Port Aransas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing