We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Denton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We chose the Best Western Ocean Villa after reviewing a lot of motels/cottages etc. on the
internet. We were not disappointed. The folks running the day to day operations are so
upbeat and friendly, and the wonderful full breakfast they serve gets you off to a great start
in the morning. These people really know how to run a clean, efficient, professional, and
super friendly place. We definitely recommend the Ocean Villa, and hope that we will be
able to return next fall. Thanks, R&M

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    194
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
318
330
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We looked on line for a 4 or 5 star rating for our trip to Port Aransas, TX. Best Western Ocen Villa had 4 stars. I read all the reviews. They were true. Good people working here. Jerri, Roshanna and Rebecca. Nice rooms, comfortable king bed. WIFI was good too and the breakfast was yummy good. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Half way between the ferry from Aransas Pass and the Eastern beach. Our first trip to Port A. Best western scores again as a secure, reliable lodging. Clean, convenient, with a personable staff. Well maintained grounds, with the inn keeper himself behind the desk during breakfast. Always find the establishments where the proprietor is directly engaged deservedly prosperous and well run.

the establishment cannot control the loud obnoxious guests with no sense of time, no volume control, and no consideration of neighbors, but we had a few. I called their room around 5 am when I normally get up to be sure they were okay, but they didn't have much time to chit chat then.

Room Tip: Rooms are all great, we booked two to accommodate our group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brb91555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This had become my go-to spot in Port A. Nice rooms. Nice breakfast. Nice staff. My last stay wasn't so great, tho. The room hadn't been cleaned very well. Grime on the nightstand, long black hair in the tub, etc. The seats in the room were heavily stained and the table was rickety. Access is via exterior corridors. I've never had a problem with noise before, but this time people were hollering in the corridors all day and night. Made it hard to sleep. The worst part of the trip was eating breakfast in the lobby ... and spotting a huge roach crawling above the food. Bye, bye appetite. I will say, tho, that the girl who staffs the breakfast room is phenomenal. So upbeat! Also ... a fitness room would be much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imeasily_bored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

very nice place great breakfast I have been twice and will go back many more times.Its close to everything and the rooms are very clean. Ive told coworkers this is the place to stay in Port A.Ill be back in 2014 for sure !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Herschel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My mother and niece came with me for a weekend girls trip to the coast. This place was so conveniently located in town that I will likely be staying here again. It is about three blocks from the beach, we could have walked, and it even had a pool. It was also within walking distance from the main shops in town and we made a day of that. The rooms were very clean, which is saying a lot for a place so close to the beach. We are used to seeing rust and sand in places near the beach. The beds were comfy and the staff was very hospitable. They had a basic breakfast nothing fancy, but they never ran out of coffee and waffle batter so I have no complaints! This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

One of the best part of the weekend was the great breakfast offered each morning. The hostess working in the breakfast room was so nice and friendly and the food was delicious. Saturday morning was a choice if cheese omlets, sausage, Texas-shaped Belgian waffles & lots more. Sunday was breakfast tacos plus all kinds of cereals, muffins, croissants, and more!
The location is good - about 4 blocks from the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious and all the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11168vea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing