We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

One of the best part of the weekend was the great breakfast offered each morning. The hostess working in the breakfast room was so nice and friendly and the food was delicious. Saturday morning was a choice if cheese omlets, sausage, Texas-shaped Belgian waffles & lots more. Sunday was breakfast tacos plus all kinds of cereals, muffins, croissants, and more!
The location is good - about 4 blocks from the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious and all the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11168vea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 856 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This room was perfect for a family! The price is good, check in process was easy and the location to the beach was the best! The food was perfect for our family. The breakfast area was so clean and the staff person made sure things were refilled. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rochelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

While unprepossessing from all external appearances, this motel was a singular diamond in the rough. Service was outstanding, and the premises were clean and well maintained. Add to this functional internet service and a decent price, and it all adds up to a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just stayed here for two nights in October for the weekend and found the hotel was lovely and clean as we're the bedrooms. The staff were very professional and helpful. And the pool was great. Would defiantly recommend and stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We left the San Antonio Riverwalk and came to the coast and what a pleasant surprise. Hotel is well maintained and comfortable. Pool was spotless, breakfast typical, but fresh and well maintained. Front desk recommended Virginia's on the Bay for dinner and we loved it so much we went back for lunch before heading out the last day. Very nice stay, Best Western is quickly becoming our "go to chain chain" for consistency and affordability. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My first time at this hotel in Port A. I will definitely be back. The room was nice and it was clean. The lobby and staff were so nice and the game room was a great addition for the kids. We loved the pool and spent long hours there. Loved having a washer and dryer to use and they were so clean. THE BREAKFAST was better than a fancy restaurant and the staff that served breakfast was incredible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very clean hotel near the beach with an oustanding breakfast that is free. Close to al fishing piers and to town. Just a real good experience. Roshannon anwsered all my questions and had a knowledge of the island. THe weather was really good so we were out most of the but one morning we came back eraly and had found that our room was cleaned. Breakfast is great. So this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank N7764ZXsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5707 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: $143 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing