We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Christmas in Port A” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
SW Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas in Port A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We always stay at BW Ocean Villa whenever we come to Port A. It's always very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the location is perfect! We like to bring our bikes and they are very nice about allowing us to lock them up by the stairwell. We feel like it's the best value for your money on the island!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellSWOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    168
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
279
280
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I'd like to say that this Best Western is the most superb hotel out of all the Best Westerns I have ever stayed at. Not only is the hotel well maintained with great appeal, it is also the friendly down home attitude that makes this a winner. The staff, from the front desk to the maids, and even the maintenance man were the most helpful, considerate and personable people I have ever met. The room was clean and very up to date, with a great comfortable bed, sofa, table, large flat screen TV and plenty of hangars and drawer space. The bathroom was sparkling and smelled very clean. The breakfasts were the most thought out, and stocked with all sorts of scrumptious food. The pool was very clean and heated too!!!! They laid out towels on every lounge chair for the guests. They had two computers set up, which made it very convenient since I didn't bring mine, in the back part of the lobby. I couldn't believe when I finished the book I was reading, I was able to get another in the bookcase filled with GREAT books of all different genre. WHAT A FIND!!!! The beach is close enough to walk to but you can also rent golf carts at Bron's which you are able to drive all over the island. FANTASTIC!!!! When asked about good places to eat, Whitney on the front desk, went out of her way to get us a map and highlight the eateries. The best is Beach&Station Street Grill!!!!
The food was the best seafood my husband and I have had in a very long time. It is a small place, with an outdoor seating area, but the ambiance it gave off and the friendliest staff made you feel right at home. The prices were reasonable and the portions were satisfying. Try the stuffed flounder YUMMY!!!!!! Well that's it from me but we will be going back to the Best Western Ocean Villas many, many more times.

Room Tip: First floor and corner rooms are the best. I thought I wanted to be on the second floor, because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while working in Port A. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is great, and really adds to the value: muffins, waffles, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits, juice, and good coffee. All in a pleasant and bright room. We also enjoyed an hour of foosball in the game room off the lobby. What fun entertainment after a long day. Convenient to the beach and town - I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cragtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This Best Western is awesome. Good, clean large rooms. Large, heated pool. It is near the beach (but still a bit of a walk). However, you get the best breakfast ever! All hotels should check this one out for their breakfast menu: juices, muffins (regular size, not mini), fruit, a waffle machine, an oatmeal machine (never seen one of these before), and then two hot items (eggs, biscuits, bacon - I think depends on the day), cold cereals, rolls, coffee, etc. Plus a free local paper. Port Aransas is a great little town and this is the place to stay if you are going there. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wonderful, large, clean, neat room. Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff with good suggestions. Offered discount on beach buggy rental at nearby location. Great, delicious hot breakfast with plenty of variety. Close to everything yet quiet. Very pleased and happy with stay. May become a tradition! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask early (call direct) if downstairs room is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elginjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed here before and will again. Location is close to beach, watching ships/boats come/go into port and to great restaurants on the water. Continental breakfast is super good, a real plus for us. Staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. We really like this motel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank KAREN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#14 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5707 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing