We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a kingsized bed room which was clean. We had a tv ,couch,coffee maker, fridge, and a desk with a chair in our room. Bed was comfy, as were the blankets and pillows..a.c. worked great..didn't really notice any loud sound from it..as other reviewers mentioned. Breakfast was great..consists of waffles, pancakes, bagels, muffins, bisquits with gravy, cereal, fruit, o.j., coffee, and tea. I Thought there was a great selection. Also employee Brianna was friendly, and kept breakfast area well stocked and clean. All employees were helpful and friendly. Was very quiet and relaxing. Beach was just 3 blocks away! Great restuarants near by. Pizza place across the street was great. Shops near by, walking or driving distance. Was a nice safe area/enviroment..we now have a great vacation spot to return to..we loved it..had a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank playingtheangel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 850 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you need a place to rest this is fine. Staff is friendly and rooms are ok. Nothing exciting but good for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunyaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in April with our two boys in a room with 2 queen beds.The hotel is in a good spot about a ten minute stroll to the beach and within easy reach of shops and restaurants either on foot or in the car. There is a pizza place opposite and we got take out from there on our first night which was excellent.

The staff were friendly and the pool was great. It was quiet (as midweek) so our boys had the pool to themselves a lot. There were towels on the pool deck for our use and lots of sun loungers and a couple of tables with umbrellas. The hotel also had a small games room with a Wii, fuse ball and a couple of arcade machines - again great for the kids.

The breakfast was good and they had two great machines. One was a waffle maker (which produced waffles in the shape of Texas state!) and a pancake machine which produced 2 pancakes at the touch of a button. Both hits with our boys.

It was pretty clean though the bathroom wasn't spotless as there were a couple of hairs on the tiles. Otherwise it was clean and well maintained. The aircon unit was efficient but rather noisy. The price was a bargain for the family at $80 a night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nothing special, except excellent service. Rooms were smelly and air condition loud.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We always stay at the Best Western Ocean Villa. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast is good. We have tried a few other places in Port A but this is by far the best. We will be back in a few weeks!

Room Tip: We use the two rooms that are available for people traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAntonio2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was our second time at this property. Location is good about 3 blocks from beach.

The room is very clean. Showing a little sign of wear, buy still nice. My only complaint was AC was very loud.

Breakfast is ok too. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinamathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Clean, updated, freshly painted, great supplies (Pantene, not generic shampoo) thick towels, soft sheets, great breakfast pancakes (push the ok button and out come two of the best pancakes I've ever had), close to everything, and the nicest people on the beach. Really nice pool. Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
20.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: $122 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing