We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Pleasant staff, well appointed, good breakfast, sent items I forgot to me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polkadotKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    186
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
304
316
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We got a great rate on this room which was a two queen bed non smoking room. It was clean, safe and quiet! The front desk staff was amazing! They even called just after we checked in to verify we were happy with the room! Great service! Great location to the beach! Pool was sparkling clean, plenty of towels available in room and at the pool. The housekeeping staff was constantly working and their efforts showed! Our room and the property where spotless! We would recommed this hotel to others!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank av1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent a long New Year's weekend here and had a marvelous time. The rooms were spacious, spotless and the sheets smelled fantastic: not like they'd been bleached to death. The staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. We can't wait to come back and jump in that lovely pool!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirleyJack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here recently on our way to South Padre for Christmas, and were very impressed. The room was clean, nicely decorated; the staff was very friendly and helpful; the grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was tasty. In fact, we enjoyed it here so much that we changed our travel plans so we could stay here again on our way home.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandGirlMaritza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here on a Groupon deal in December and will plan on returning. Great little value-priced hotel. Clean! Friendly staff in the lobby. The continental breakfast was fresh and had many choices. The only criticism - a strong, medicinal smell in the room upon our arrival. Somehow, the smell seemed to dissipate quickly. The room had a firm king-sized bed, a couch, and coffee table - it felt like a suite. We did not expect much from this deal, but we were pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I spend about 70 nights a year in hotels and motels throughout the country. This property was among the best I have visited this year, and that includes the brands that charge $150 to $250 a night. Spacious, clean, bright, and everything worked. Staff was friendly, helpful, and service oriented. Breakfast was fine. Sure, there are always things you can find fault with (only the towels and an uncomforable sofa), but, hey, I have those kinds of problems at home. I was happy to see that there were serious efforts to remodel, refurbish, and repair during our off-season visit, because that shows management is getting ready for the busy season and is interested in reinvesting in their property. This is how to operate a property for the long haul.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skepsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoceanvilla, Owner at BEST WESTERN Port Aransas, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thanks for noticing. It has been a busy winter of maintenance. All of the bathtubs and furniture have been refinished, the bathroom chrome has been replaced or polished, the pool has been re-plastered, and we are almost finished brightening all of the rooms with fresh paint. Our staff is staying busy deep cleaning and training to continually improve their customer service skills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Check-in person very pleasant, changed our room to ground floor due to a mobility problem. Reported a light out when we went to breakfast and it was fixed by the time we finished our breakfast and returned to our room. All areas clean and the biscuits and gravy in the morning was great. Liked the fact breakfast was served til 10:00 so we could sleep in and still enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoceanvilla, Owner at BEST WESTERN Port Aransas, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
We serve breakfast from 6AM – 10AM daily to accommodate fishermen and vacationers alike. Just ask the night before, and we are always happy to open breakfast at 5AM or earlier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5707 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing