We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Silvia R
1 review
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very spacious, he’s everything we needed, and super close to the beach. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mraulston...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Cozy and homey”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved the place it was very clean and the pictures don’t lie. We arrived a bit early and when we contacted them to get more details on where to meet them to get the keys. We were able to check in they were very nice. We are already planning to go back for our next stay we have also told our friends and family which they are also looking at days to go and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charliedo...
Temple, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the money~~~but......”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Pros - If you are looking for an affordable place to stay that is pet-friendly and close to the beach this is your place! No beach view or pool but good otherwise.

Cons - There is a very nosy woman that lives downstairs and sits outside smoking cigarettes all day and all night watching every move you make for some reason. there is nowhere to wash the sand off of you. I've stayed here twice now. I understand they are still recovering from the hurricane but it would have been nice to know the building was under construction before booking as the builders are making lots of noise all day so forget taking a nap during the day. the last time I stayed the unit was very very clean. This time the dishes still had food on them when I pulled them out of drawers. Not just one plate or bowl but almost every dish I picked up was dirty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! I'm sorry that you were not able to nap during the day. As you know, we are still recovering from the Hurricane and most of the island is a construction zone unfortunately. We are making progress everyday and construction on this building will wrap up in a few weeks. We appreciate everyone's patience during this ordeal. Also just FYI - we did have an outdoor shower area at this complex before the storm. Of course Harvey destroyed it, but we should have it back in place soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon J
Alpine, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BFF Beach Getaway”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Mustang Isle Condos were just as advertised on bringfido. Clean roomy and beautiful. So peaceful too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there in Port Aransas and would book again. The shopping and restaurants are great, need to stay longer to go to all. We enjoyed dinner at Moby Dicks and glad to find Coffee Waves great coffee and homemade Gelato of many flavors. We also drove to see Mustang Island state park while there and to the bridge that goes to Corpus Christi to meet family at Snoopy's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erika P
1 review
“Great get away!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great time in Port Aransas, the condo is clean, close to the beach and has everything as described

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarlineT6...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My children, dog and I had just a few days to get away before school started. We wanted to go to the beach and Port Aransas was suggested. After scanning properties, I settled upon Island Time. We were so happy with this choice! The kids loved having their own room WITH A FLAT SCREEN TV and I loved the proximity to the beach and the ability to stroll with my dog daily. The property was clean and well stocked. The only complaint I have is the sofa bed was falling apart and the mattress was in need of replacement. However, I am short, so my feet didn't really reach the part that was falling apart and I did manage to get good rest. Fix that Sofabed and I'd give it 5 stars!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Sofabed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing