We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Sky Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our home away from home! ”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't believe it's taken me so long to review! My husband and I have stayed here two years in a row (once for a weekend, again for a full week) and have had an amazing time both times. Lorna and her husband are so amazing and hospitable, and their adorable dogs are so sweet. The Sky Cabin is exactly what we are looking for in a rental. It is clean, modern, and the giant, private patio is to die for! Both years we have brought two dogs with us and had plenty of room and privacy. The Sky Cabin feels more like home than any hotel in town ever will! Super close to the beach, restaurants and nightlife, and if you ever need anything - recommendations, more supplies, etc - Lorna is on it! I can't say enough about how much we love this place and these people!! Can't wait to book again. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words! You're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The The Sky Cabin is a very pleasant place to stay during a visit to Port Aransas”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Sky Cabin is a very pleasant place to stay during a visit to Port Aransas. It is located near the beach in a quiet neighborhood and has easy access to stores and restaurants. It is on the second floor of a building behind the owner’s house and has a nice deck area with good privacy. Lorna, the owner, was most accommodating and helpful. Also, being a dog owner herself, she was very welcoming to our Weimaraner. Another advantage of the Sky Cabin for people traveling with dogs is that it provides direct access to the fenced backyard.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jwcole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice clean and secluded feels safer than a hotel. Pet friendly. Less than 5 mins from everything great for couples

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTorres22
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here! The cabin is new --- very clean, spacious and comfortable. The large patio/deck is a definite bonus...Its a great size and gets a wonderful breeze. We also love that we were able to bring our dog! There is a nice sized shared backyard for your pet, which is convenient. The owners of the property are on-site, which was nice. They are very friendly and helpful - great people. We definitely recommend staying here! We will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnrward...
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's best to be elevated as the Sky Cabin was. Breeze was great up there.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only book rentals that allow our pets. Lorna and Duane were very accommodating. I wish we could have stayed longer. The size of the cabin was just right and everything worked out great. Thanks for a clean and your Texas Friendly attitude is always appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck. The furniture out there was perfect. Slept half of one night on the lounge chair
Liked least: The fridge made a noise when running but didn't ruin anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing